Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Ansprechende Anlage mit gutem Restaurant

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Große Räume mit Schlafzimmer und Wohnzimmer. Gutes Restaurant, in welches auch Einheimische einkehren.
Cons: Umfeld der Poolanlage. Wäscheaufhängplatz verlegen.
Location: Omaruru. Kleiner Künstlerort. Ausflüge in die Berge.
Erholsame Tage mit kleinen Ausflügen in das Städtchen und die Berge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by flofrom france

Excellent rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ce lodge est d'un excellent rapport qualité prix avec des chambres digne des meilleurs lodge de Namibie (spacieuse, confortable,). Le personnel est également très professionnel et serviable. Finalement le seul défaut de ce lodge est de ne pas avoir un cadre exceptionnel car il est situé en ville (Omaruru est d’ailleurs plutôt agréable).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice stay as a stop over

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nicely laid out and there are shops on premise - although they were closed when we were there. We had a tasty dinner and were well rested
Cons: No obvious complaints to report. However, it was unclear to us why so many travelers stay there for several days as there is little to do nearby.
The town of Omaruru is small with little to do near by. It seems to be used more or less as a stopover for those going from Etosha to Swakopmund or visa versa. As with other places we visited, we came in the off season meaning it was not busy. They did not have a reservation for us, but quickly made adjustments and gave us a room. The room was larger than needed, clean, and well-catered toward western tourists. The service was consistently congenial and we felt taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by farhan sadiqfrom angola

Good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Hotel staff were superb and the food was very good. The hotel is well maintained and provides all needed amenities for the family. The family accomodation provided was appropriate. The room had a good selection of teas/coffee and even had a mosquito repellent for use, if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by R Shahfrom London, UK

Musty smelling room, poor service!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
We stayed in room 5 - what is classed as a luxury bungalow. This was by far the worst place I stayed in during my 2 week trip in Namibia. On arrival, there was no one in reception, after a long wait we had to wait even longer till they sorted out the mistake in our booking. On entering our 'luxury' bungalow - there was musty smell. The room was extremely large with a living room area, big bathroom etc. We had no hot water in the evening and only enough hot water for one person in the morning. The TV didn't even work. The service overall was really awful and extremely slow. Would not recommend to anyone!!! Couldn't wait to leave!