Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, N.Y.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
This hotel was a pleasant surprise! The staff were wonderful with us(even when we had car trouble). The food was delicious (try the ceviche). The room was very clean & comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing on the large outdoor swing and having drinks under the cabana feeling the breeze, with a spectacular view of the ocean!! You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Definitely worth the $ spent.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The fact that it wasn't a big, touristy sort of place.
Cons: Coffee isn't generally available until 8am. I would suggest perhaps small coffee makers in the rooms and access to an ice machine.
Location: The hotel has a list of several short (1-3 hour) excursions into nature. The old Spanish fort in nearby Omoa was interesting.
My friend and I very much enjoyed our 6 day, 5 night stay. The hotel, which is off the beaten path, was small and cozy, not touristy in the least which was precisely what my 'inner doctor' ordered! The staff was friendly and helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty on several occasions to facilitate us. The fresh seafood meals were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Beautiful

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice place I will came back thanks thanks thanks I will recommend this place with my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bernardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christophfrom Dornstetten

wunderschönes Hotel direkt am karibischen Strand

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Das Hotel ist sehr klein und hat nur 9 Zimmer. Diese sind aber ordentlich eingerichtet. Die Gesamtanlage ist wirklich wunderschön, Restaurant und Bar offen mit Blick auf das Meer. Man kan wunderbar schwimmen und es gibt auch eine gut funktionierende Süßwasser-Dusche am Strand. Das Hotel ist ziemlich teuer und das Essen auch. Und richtig gut ist es nicht. Dazu der sehr langsame und unvollständige Service gibt im Gesamtbild Abstriche. Außerdem gibt es unendlich viele sehr kleine Stechmuecken, aber das ist im Regenwald wohl zu erwarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell på stranden

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Veldig hyggelig hotell. Vi kom dit på kvelden og var eneste gjester på hotellet. Men vi ble mottatt av en forfriskning og ble tatt veldig godt og hyggelig i mot. Betjeningen gjorde alt for at vi skulle ha det så hyggelig som mulig. Hotellet ligger ca 30 minnutters kjøretur fra Puerto Cortéz mot grensen til Guatemala. det ligger rett ved stranden, men stranden er ikke veldig forlokkende å benytte da den ikke er ryddet. Derimot har hotellet et hyggelig basseng i tillegg til at det ligger i et område med muligheter hyggelige og intresante utflukter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SPS

Paraiso Rainforest and Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under construction, so lots of noise on Saturday morning, but it's clear they are doing some great enhancements so it will be worth it. Every one of the staff was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

REMOTE, BUT VERY, VERY NICE PLACE TO RELAX.

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
THIS PLACE IS NOT EASY TO FIND, BUT IT IS A WONDERFUL LITTLE RESORT ON THE SEA. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. THE PLACE WAS VERY NEAT. THERE WAS A NICE POOL, PLAYGROUND, AND SOME RECREATION EQUIPMENT. THERE IS NO SHOPPING NEARBY, BUT THAT WAS NOT A PROBLEM FOR ME. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND IT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com