Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very good experience. Extra good value. Will return when the opportunity presents itself!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

A bit of a let-down

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Facility is in need of renovation. Bath room had black mold, broken tiles, and a patched up tub. The AC continued to cool down the room despite being switched off and the breakfast utensils were also not particularly environmentally friendly (only styrofoam & plastic). The front desk was great, but the room service didn't make the bed, because PJs were lying on it and also didn't restock toiletry. The chain is usually decent, but this hotel was a bit of a let down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

rough night

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived at 1145pm; bare bones crew (Christmas Eve) - needed to wait for someone to check us in - difficulty finding our reservation; bed was uncomfortable, lumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alma Guests

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Close to LaCrosse Center.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the LaCrosse Center for a show. .
Fast and easy check in. Clean, and comfortable. . . really liked the bed. Slept excellent!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort is declining

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. Second time that we have stayed at this hotel. Could be a little cleaner and maintained better. Staff was okay. Probably will look elsewhere next time we're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

smelly

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a bad smell. The halls were in rough shape. Otherwise OK. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbury, Mn

Very nice budget priced hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Location: several restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.
The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Lake Geneva

Close to UW LaCrosse, many restaurants, and sights

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was average. The hotel looked like it needed some updating. The pillows were great. I was impressed by the service the employees provided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillfrom Minnesota

okay, could be better

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk guy (young kid) was super pleasant and greeted us right away. Our room (#109) was VERY stuffy, musty smelling and damp. The A/C wouldn't work for us to get some air in the room. All woke up stuffy from it. It was ok. Very old and needs update.