Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau, quebec, canada

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: proximity to turning stone casino - friendly staff - fridge and microwave at no extra charge
Location: casino, restaurants, shopping
close to turning stone casino- loads of restaurants and shopping within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: comfort of the beds
Cons: Ac only worked on coldest setting and there are some visual things that could be updated and repaired.
Location: there are plenty of things near by. there is a strip mall just behind the hotel with movie theater and restaurants well within walking distance.
For the price this hotel is good, i have stayed in ones that you would pay more and be much worse. if you on a budget this is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

Great it was close to The boxing Hall of Fame

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was nice the only bad thing was the bed.. It was horrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

comfort

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: not much other than location
Cons: staff dress and attitude clerk was very unkept
Location: duh turning stone do I need to say more
after asking for more pillows finally got some the ones they had in the room one each where so thin u cant call that a pillow.....black light showed lots of stains on rug but linen was clean bathroom needs more work on cleaning. but overall not to bad ok for a one night stay longer stay id go some where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany

Nice place

Posted May 19, 2015
Near casino, great room, casino themed room.near all fast food and gas stations.clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

in the middle of a lot.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: everything is close by.
Cons: changing out the pillows each month or every 3 months. Of the 3 pillows, one was a rock with lumps, one was softer than a rock, and the 3rd was okay.
Location: close to Mcdonalds, Enterprise car rental, ice cream parlor. Back off the road. The Turning Stone casino was the place I loved to go to over, and over
grocery store across the street, restaurants up and down the road, car rental very close by was the fine points of this Super 8. The down side was I couldn't open the windows of the room cuz they had just put down new mulch, which I don't like, which smelled like yuck, especially when it rained each day, made the smell come back strong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Ontario

Upon arrival toilet was plugged from a prior guest

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Health safety
Location: Plenty restaurants and casino
Poor, hotel cleanliness, eg. washroom Nothing more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

graduation attendance.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast, enough room towels, tv worked.
Cons: new iron and ironing board
Location: none
Room was clean, bed firm but comfortable. Shower curtain rod was bent so when shower was on shower curtain did not close shut. Water, therefore, ran on floor. Iron didn't work and the ironing board would not close up. Our neighbor next door to us was arguing and banging their door shut many times - where was the management and police?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Morris NY

Great hotel near the casino

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here before and after a concert at a nearby casino. The staff was very helpful and cheerful, the front desk woman helped us find numbers for taxis which was greatly appreciated. Also the room was very decent sized and the bed was comfortable. There was some cosmetic damage but nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels