Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not bad good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: up dated
Location: lots
just a bed man that's all i needed so it was fine, what elase can I say it was a 3 star hotel the rates were fair didn't need any special services. Staff was friendly close to. many attactions and stores and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fall River, MA

Good basic motel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Good, clean, basic, no hassle.
Location: Price Chopper market, several chain eateries within walking distance.
Needed a single occupancy room while attending a conference at the Turning Stone Resort. While about 4 miles from the resort, the resort rooms are based on double occupancy. Saved a good amount on a two night stay, the distance not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, and close to Turning Stone Casino.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Nice small hotel close to Turning Stone Casino. Room was clean and excellent. The only issue we had was that we had a non-smoking room in the I guess it was the non-smoking wing but the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Otherwise a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond,VA

Hotel was close to my job site

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Also very close to gas stations. Didn't enjoy taking my bags up the stairs but there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akwesasne, NY

Was a little noisy. You could hear outside clear.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I would stay again for the price. Beds weren't the best but did what it was intended for, sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near casino

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nice size room and bathroom, bath mat in the tub, wifi, refrigerator and microwave available in room. Comfortable, upholstered chair in room.
Location: Hotel is 3-4 miles from Turning Stone casino; coffee shop and restaurants are nearby.
Desk clerk was friendly; check-in and -out was quick and easy. My room was comfortable, clean, and neat. It was also quiet - I couldn't hear my neighbors next door. My room happened to be across from the maids' supply room, so I did have some noise in the morning when they were getting ready to start their day. I wanted to get an early start anyway, so it wasn't that much of a problem. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel is away from the road so you aren't bothered by street noise. A continental breakfast was included with the room. I ate at the casino, so I can't comment on that. This hotel is 3-4 miles from Turning Stone casino and is easy to get to. I tried this hotel because I could not get a room at The Inn at Turning Stone and wanted an economical place to sleep. I enjoyed my stay and will probably stay here on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel - No Complaints

Posted Oct 23, 2014
If in the area a decent place to stay. All was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harpursville, NY

Clean, quiet, close to our destination.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Super 8 Verona is a clean, quiet hotel located near shopping plazas and restaurants. Free continental breakfast. Close to Vernon downs, turning stone, and sylvan beach. We had a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoosick Falls, NY

Good sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very clean and comfy bed, centrally located will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com