Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Could feel the mattress springs whenever you moved. Room could have been cleaner, carpet needed vacuuming.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Decent hotel in town

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Security
Location: restaurants
The hotel was nice but unfortunately there were other young guests at the hotel that kept their party going all nite and the hotel staff did nothing to shut it down. We were not the only guests with the same complaint and it would be in the hotels best interest to get some sort of security to deal with this circumstance. Wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

The hotel is nearby the bus stop.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Because it is near College at Oneonta and and cozy place.
Cons: The business office, the computers not clean enough.
Location: Just visited College at Oneonta and the little down.
Quiet, nice view and clean. But the public computers were not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff was OK. Room was cleaned but not very well. Behind table near bed (I had to pull it out a little to plug something in) looked like it hadn't been cleaned in about a year. The bathroom shower had mold in it (by the ceiling). Breakfast the next morning was not great. Music CD kept skipping (took about 10 minutes to turn off after we mentioned it). There was only one other table and it took us about 40 minutes to be fed. Waitress and food were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Large, comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very convenient location to Main Street. Friendly staff. Great beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I like staying in the Clarion because of the location: it's right next to my favorite coffeehouse-the Latte Lounge!! The beds are comfortable and the manager is always eager to ensure I have a good experience. That said- the check in was horrible as the night clerk was incompetent and the room needs to be thoroughly dusted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The Clarion was a nice hotel and near many attractions in Oneonta! Our stay was great and I would reccomend this hotel to a friend. The staff was great and it was very easy to navigate throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean Grove, NJ

Conveniently Located

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I stayed at the Clarion with my husband when we were in town to visit family. I have stayed there twice before this year and enjoy being close to cafes and restaurants in Oneonta. It's an excellent hotel. My only minor issues were that the lighting in the bathroom was not quite bright enough to put on makeup, and an extra blanket would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona, NY

Excellent accommodations at a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The people. Helpful and accommodating. Great value for the price.
Cons: Sauna was out of order.
Location: Center of city, convenient to restaurants and colleges
Friendly staff. Helpful and responsive. Large, clean, comfortable room for a reasonable rate. location was awesome. Right in the middle of the city. Pet-friendly. we have two sheltys we kept in crates. Great wi-fi, no crashes. Pool is heated.