Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The hotel was very clean and very well kept. I would stay there again if I were in town. We not much of an experience. We showed up, checked in, went to room, went out later for dinner came back. The room was very nice and we enjoyed out time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eneida from Boston, MA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: They had an indoor pool open until 11am. The kids loved it. It was clean and plenty of clean towels.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In Oneonta there is a movie theater, mall and an Applebees, we went to Milford and went on the Foliage Train Ride. We also enjoyed the Pizza Hut.
The room was clean and the furniture was very stylish. The beds were queen size and extremely comfortable. Plenty of towels and great wifi. We loved our stay. The staff is friendly and Oneonta is a beautiful town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

SUNY Oneonta visit

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night in the Hampton Inn while visiting Suny Oneonta. The location on the hotel was great for visiting the college. It was also close to a mall, several restaurants and fast food chains. While the room was very clean, the beds themselves were pretty bad. Every little move you make, the bed gives a weird noise. We compared it to the sound a water bed would make,kind of like a swishing noise. And the mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. The walls were super super thin, I could hear the person above us walking back and forth all night long. Breakfast was included and was pretty good. The hotel had a nice pool and hot tub. Overall it was ok, but not sure if I'd stay again, just because of the bed and the thin walls. I hate not getting a decent night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P Spencer from UK

Everything you would expect

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Hampton Inn, clean comfortable, helpful staff, ideally located by Interstate. Proximity to Cooperstown (which is beautiful) was a real bonus. Excellent value as usual.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room smelled

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was supposed to be a non-smoking room it reeked of cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
our overnight stay was comfortable, clean, relaxing and convenient