Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice ,clean and low cost

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Low cost
Location: Good food across the street. Antique car museum. All Star Village 29 mile east. Cooperstown Hall of fame 40 mile north east.
Nice motel ...Just a 35 minute drive west of the All Star Village. Clean freshly painted rooms . Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Needs a breakfast space where people can sit down at tables and more food selection.
Location: Beautiful view in the Fingerlakes area. About an hour from Cooperstown; home of Glimmerglass Opera Festival and Baseball Hall of Fame.
Nice clean room that had what we needed; seemed freshly painted with an "accent" wall in blue and newish bedspreads. Very convenient getting in and out of the parking lot. Small breakfast, but a good all-night Denny's is just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The room was free of any stale smoke smell frequently found in such rooms. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
Reserved the room to have overflow for family reunion taking place in nearby Earlville. Reserved a smoking room with two full sized beds to allow for maximum flexibility. Even though we are smokers, we were very impressed to find that the room was totally free of any stale smoke smell. We always reserve a non-smoking room because we do not like the overpowering smell associated with smoking rooms found in hotels always preferring to smoke outside rather than carry the smell inside with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

business trip

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: easy access to major cities
Cons: there was some angry man shouting in the parking lot about someone playing their radio too loudly...his rant only lasted 5 minutes and then all was ca
Location: equal distance to Binghamton, Utica, and 81 North to Syracuse
dollar for dollar this hotel is worth the price. Easy access to Norwich, Utica, Binghamton AND Syracuse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel stinks of cigarettes!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Eliminate all smoking from building, and repaint every room.
Absolutely disgusting - horrible cigarette smells in lobby, hallways and even in non-smoking rooms. Bed covers, pillows everything stinks. Hotel manager on duty did not care - obviously a smoker herself. Opened window, letting in traffic noise, stink of cigarettes coming under door from other rooms while going to sleep. Paid for 2 nights, left after first night. Will NEVER stay at this Hotel, or Super 8, again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014
As per our conversation when I apologized regarding your experience during your stay.We discussed that unfortuniately some guests do not respect the nonsmoking rooms so we have put in place a cleaning fine of a 100.00 which will be charged to anyone who is abusing our non-smoking rooms. Since I am the only manager for the property I am not sure who you are speaking of since we never met. My desk clerk though was still upset and brought it to my attention the next morning on my return to work.so she was concerned and brothered regarding your stay. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, pleasing, clean and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast with larger seating area.
Inexpensive, pleasing, clean and comfort. We booked it online with uncertainty of how clean it may be. It turned out pretty good. Price is about $55 at this season of April and bed is comfortable. A very simple breakfast is provided, which is little under our expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We are so glad we were able to make your stay in Norwich a comfortable one. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich, NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike W. from Syracuse, NY

Very nice for an overnight business trip in the ar

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I had to make a presentation in nearby Oxford and did not to drive home to Syracuse at night. I found the Super 8 on the Web. Good PRICE . NO HASSLE. When I arrived I was warmly welcomed at the front desk I
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
What a nice review. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely J,Purdy Gm Super 8 Norwich NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Small pets are welcome.
This is an older hotel that has had updated painting, carpet and bedding. Nothing exceptional but adequately clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from ny

Clean, quiet and a great value.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, great value.
Cons: its a complete winner in my book. please don't raise the rates!
Location: Excellent snowmobiling in nearby Earlville. spectacular.
Booked on expedia, got the two bed no smoking room despite checking in very late. Room spotless, great TV, and the staff were all nice as could be. Got a ton of snow the first night and the lot was clear by 6am for us to hit the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Schenectady, NY

What you see is what you get

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok. Reserved room with two queens but there was only one. Smaller room size. A piece of litter remained in the hallway for the entire time I spent there. The "breakfast room" was the hotel lobby--there was inadequate seating--I brought my items up to my room. But was it a fair value? Yes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry you did not recieve the room type you requested . Just so you are aware we do not have queen beds only doubles and kings. Since you booked your reservation through Hotel.com you may want to contact them personally. Sincerely J.Purdy Gm Super 8 Norwich NY