Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely rude people

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Rude people...The staff is over worked...There free breakfast out of control..
1 out of 5
by J from San Antonio

Noisy

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Sound proof windows for rooms facing the railroad
The hotel is located next to an active railroad track. Trains pass about every hour and activate their warning system. Some rooms in the back might be OK, but the rooms facing the railroad are top noisy to sleep in. I would avoid this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear J, Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel. I apologize if the train was too loud for you at night, I hope if you choose to stay with us again you inform us of this matter so we might move you to a quieter location. Warm Regards, Amy Delagillo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crespina from Carlsbad, CA

Four Sisters on hoilday:

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We did lots of shopping. Great malls. Big dancing nite on Saturday. Great restaurants. Visited friends and relatives. Just a great time.
It's such a beautiful hotel. Two sisters had been there before. When all 4 decided to spend a weekend together, right away it was decided this hotel was the one we wanted. It didnt disappoint. It was a beautiful stay. So centralized to all the places we wanted to go to. Breakfast was fabulous. The staff very accomodating and our room was beautiful and clean and comfy. It was a weekend to remember and will return in May again. Thank You for a most pleasant stay. Crespina Senteno and sisters, Helen, Rachel, Lucy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the extra money

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Hotel was nicely furnished with a big room. Staff was average in helpfulness and the restaurant was terrible. Stay at a name brand property unless you need the extra space.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We enjoyed welcoming you to our hotel however, we apologize that you did not have a good experience at our restaurant. Our team is committed always giving our guests the best customer service so they have already been spoken to for necessary improvements. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amy Delgadillo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Carlsbad, CA

Very positive review!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: See above
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was very affordable and for the money quite delicious. We were very pleasantly surprised and satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie S. from Murrieta, CA

Take a shower before you leave home!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, clean and we'll kept with friendly staff. Told them 15 min. After I checked in that the hot water was barely warm. Had to be up at 3 AM for an early flight and had to take a cold shower. Pretty crummy and got a headache that wouldn't go away from washing my hair in cold water. At checkout, I asked what was up with the lack of hot water and the man at the front desk said, "Oh no, not again, this happened yesterday too!" As lovely as this hotel was, I won't be back.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Connie S., Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Our team is very happy to hear that you found our property so lovely. I deeply apologize that the hot water was malfunctioning during your stay and for any inconvenience that this caused. I have spoken to our engineers and the issue has been resolved. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future and apologize again for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Amy Delgadillo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crespina from Carlsbad, CA

Beautiful, comfortable room & friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Very easy to find and enjoyable accomodations and the 12:00 check out
Cons: none
Location: Mills Mall and restaurants plus all our relatives nearby.
The hotel was very close to our events and we were happy to get back to our lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: ALL WAS VERY NICE WITH EXCEPTION OF OCCASIONAL RAIL ROAD NOISE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PAUL WITTE from ONTARIO, CA

PERFECTION

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
AYERS IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable and very clean

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Excellent