Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Loved it except for breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Our room was great. We got the jetted hot tub suit for our anniversary and the room was amazing. We were so comfortable. The only thing we honestly did not like was breakfast. You needed to have a ticket to eat and the young lady behind the glass serving the eggs was rude. We've stayed at other Ayres Hotels and have never had to do this. Their selection of food wasn't all that great either. It wasn't exactly how we wanted to end our weekend but over all we loved the room. When we checked in the host was so friendly and great, but just the breakfast server was horrible :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything about it makes one want to move in for life.
Cons: The only thing I can see to improve on a place that is already perfect is the cable selection for television.
Location: The location is great only minutes from the Ontario airport. Minutes from Ontario Mills Mall and there is so much to do there and to enjoy.
It was a great stay and so relaxing, it's a great feeling to have. The staff very friendly and willing to help a person with a problem or a need and always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The charming furnishings and outdoor area.
Cons: The pool area closed at 10 p.m. even though a sign read 11 p.m. Staff could have changed signs so we would be more aware.
Location: Near Ontario Airport. 8 miles from Pomona Colleges. 1 hour from Los Angeles. Lots of shopping nearby. Close to Universal Studios.
Beautiful atmosphere, very clean rooms. Nice complimentary breakfast each morning. Pool and hot tub great. Outside area charming with fountain and greenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

A lovely hotel for a quick get-away.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and professional attitude.
Clean room, incredibly friendly and efficient staff. Nice breakfast and beautiful facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your kind words about our accommodations, staff, and complimentary full American breakfast. It's truly a guest favorite. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Amy Delgadillo General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your kind words about accommodations, staff, and complimentary full American Breakfast. It's a guest favorite. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Amy Delgadillo General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to ontario airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Customer service is horrible. I asked for bed sheets and towels and it took hours to get it. I had to call the second time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear SCL, We are sincerely sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced during your stay. Please know that this inexcusable tardiness is not typical of our service and we truly apologize for this inconvenience. We only hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your candid feedback, Sincerely, Amy Delgadillo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Puente

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Fast check in, check out noon ,bar and grill , location quite, pool area was cute plus a free breakfast
Had the king bed w/ sofa bed and jet tub not what I expected it was nice and clean, location was good freeways we're a block away, Starbucks,subway, jack n box, pizza place, dennys,in n out, everything you need even . A bar and grill in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great staff and clean and tidy room perfect for a short stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, California

Disappointed !!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Check out!
Cons: Service! Service! Service!
Location: Ontario Airport
Loud ! at arrival there was so much noise coming from the ball room across the reception that I could not here what the person at the front desk was telling me. This is suppose to be an EXPEDIA VIP hotel and being an EXPEDIA gold member I was expecting a better hotel, certainly a better service. I had received an e-mail prior to my arrival asking for my room preference ., I requested a room at a high floor with a view! instead I was given a room at the first floor and the view was the parking lot. On Saturday I went to a wedding reception and when I came back at 9:00 P.M. my room had not been cleaned. The next morning the loud shouts of a religious service next door woke me up! This the worst stay ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from San Diego

Nice multi-bed family room

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the room setup with 2 Queen beds + 1 Sofabed. It should fit unto six people, and is great for a family of four. The rooms are clean and spacious even with the sofabed opened up. The bathroom do feel slightly dated. The included hot breakfast was satisfying but only allows 1 hot serving, where as some other hotels were served buffet style.