Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I regularly stay at Ayres in Anaheim and other parts of Southern CA. Nice clean property on Bristol in Anaheim. This property was shockingly dirty. Elevator carpet in filthy condition, room had a old hotel / motel like smell. Overall. This specific Ayres property only qualifies for 1 star rating. I will never stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Really Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice room
Cons: None
Location: Very close to the malls, gas station, restaurant, car rental, Ontario airport
To the staff and management of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall. We just came back from a stay at your hotel from the 7th- 13th July and 18th- 21st July 2014, we are family with one child. With this email I want to compliment all the staff and management that have done a great job and making our sty really enjoyable, every time we enter the hotel we felt just like coming home. We traveled a lot around the world and we have stayed in all kind of 5 stars hotel from Tahiti to Bali, but your services, cleanliness, friendly staff and great location of the hotel really make this boutique hotel a great place to stay. We will for sure try your other properties in the near future. Thank you again for making our stay a memorable one and we will see you again very soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do overs

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Clean. Quiet. Located right in the mall. Convenient. Short driving distance to restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Let me just say, I will be staying here again.From me, that's saying a lot.
I choose not to share my experience. If you keep insisting on more information, I will just delete any comments and not write a thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crabby front desk staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Front desk staff was rude and unwelcoming. Did not utter a single word past the necessities. She scolded my son for saying hello to get the fronts desk's attention when they were not present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fatma kamel from Egypt

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed every minute and shall return whenever I am in Rancho Cucamonga !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional value for a Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the total cost of the hotel I was very pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SLD from Seattle

No Sleep in Ontario

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. The room was clean. The breakfast was good and the location was close to everything I needed to be near.The only problem was that I could not get any sleep due to all the noise. There were the usual noises you get when stay at a hotel with other guests but the noise coming from the plumbing pipes was inexcusable. Everytime someone on the rooms above my room turned on the faucet, flushed a toilet or took a shower it was like a jet taking off in the room due to the sound coming off the pipes. I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms and have never experienced anything like it. It's the only reason I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear SLD, Thank for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing us for your visit. I apologize if any noise from the hotel kept you from getting a good night's rest. We are always happy to move a guest to a more suitable room whenever possible should we be informed of the issue, and I apologize if this was not a possibility when you stayed. We are, of course, happy to hear you enjoyed the service and location. We hope you will still consider staying with us in the future. Thank you, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick from Santa Rosa, CA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, nice updated hotel with polite, professional staff. The location was wonderful for us, visiting family in Rancho Cucamonga, and close to shops and restaurants. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from M

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very well staffed hotel. Awesome stay. Really close to shopping mall and restaurants. All within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the mall.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay for a shopping trip! A comfortable room and a nice service .