Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Ontario Mills

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean hotel with friendly staff. A little confusing since hotel next to it has same name. Overall good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Expected More for the price of the room.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Having microwave and mini fridge in room.
Cons: Need vending machines on other floors and not just in lobby. Breakfast buffet needs more variety.
Location: Convenient location that's why I booked this hotel while I was visiting Ontario.
Was not impressed with the breakfast buffet. No scramble eggs and only one choice of meat. I paid the same price at Embassy Suites and had a better experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear GMarie, Thank you kindly for your review. We are deeply sorry to read that you had such a lackluster experience with us. I can certainly empathize with your frustration. Please know that we take feedback such as yours very seriously and will undoubtedly use it to improve the experience for all of our guests in the future. Thank you once again for your candid review and we hope to get a chance to one day demonstrate to you the service we are known for. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

It is a budget inn

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Woken up by the smell of bacon and smell like one all day. The kitchen didn't have good exhaust system and got the whole hotel smell like the kitchen. My clothes smelled like the kitchen all day. I have stayed in other Ayres hotel and had good experience. This one, the sister property, is a thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found your guestroom comfortable, I do apologize if your stay was anything less than exceptional. We do strive to provide the best in accommodations and service for each guest and wish we were able to do so in your case. Please know we will look into your comments and concerns. We appreciate your review and hope you will allow us to welcome you again. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Best location for easy access to the airport, freeways and Right on the Ontario Mills Shopping Mall Lot. Tons of places to shop, eat, see a movie or Comedy Show at the Improv. And so many places that deliver great food. Not just pizza! They have a Manager's Reception and a full breakfast. More bang for your buck! Bloopers: The breakfast was late. We waited 35 mins for the bacon to come out. Not sure if someone called in sick.... The juices my have been from concentrate and dramatically stretched (watered down) and the juice containers are too heavy to pour for some. We watched people spill and or ask someone to lift and pour for them. The juice is also warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was great. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona

Sounds like fat elephants over head.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Over head sounded like heard of running elephants. Call office wast to time. Never offered to move us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good central location to shopping

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service
Location: Shopping within walking distance, close to airport
I have stayed at other Ayres hotels before, so I was expecting pretty much what I received. Quck check in, decent rooms, continental breakfast (better than a true basic)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T., We are so delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrenfrom Malaysia

Fantastic

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for shopping. The room was of good size and clean. Breakfast was excellent, though shutting at 10.00am instead of 9.00am would be preferred. The dispenser at the lobby with water flavoured with fresh lemons was a nice touch. The free-shuttle service was fantastic. Overall, fantastic value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a short stay. Free airport pick up and drop off was very nice. Great location. I walked to the mall, so lots of food options, activities, movies, and attractions near by. Overall, its a nice hotel for business trips, not a resort but good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nestor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com