Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff; very helpful and attentive to our needs. Housekeepers did an exceptionally fine job.
Stayed a full week. Only negative was a stained carpet in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk! Won't ever return

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing much. Rude staff and dirty smelly room. Even the hall way smelled all musky
Cons: Hire friendly staff.
The lady at the front desk was very rude, when I asked a question she rolled he eyes at me. I didn't pay 150.00 to be treated like crap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel and we are sorry to hear about your regrettable experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards to the unprofessional encounter you experienced with one of our guest service agents. We pride ourselves on providing only the best quality customer service and I am truly sorry that this was not your experience. Please know that I have thoroughly addressed this issue and thank you kindly for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and only hope we are able to give you another chance to demonstrate the service we are known for. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I regularly stay at Ayres in Anaheim and other parts of Southern CA. Nice clean property on Bristol in Anaheim. This property was shockingly dirty. Elevator carpet in filthy condition, room had a old hotel / motel like smell. Overall. This specific Ayres property only qualifies for 1 star rating. I will never stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with us. Please know that this issue of cleanliness is not typical of our service, however we appreciate your kind understanding and for bringing this to our attention.In the future, please let us know if you encounter issues such as the ones you described as soon as possible so we can address them. We only hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to give you the experience you deserve. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Really Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice room
Cons: None
Location: Very close to the malls, gas station, restaurant, car rental, Ontario airport
To the staff and management of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall. We just came back from a stay at your hotel from the 7th- 13th July and 18th- 21st July 2014, we are family with one child. With this email I want to compliment all the staff and management that have done a great job and making our sty really enjoyable, every time we enter the hotel we felt just like coming home. We traveled a lot around the world and we have stayed in all kind of 5 stars hotel from Tahiti to Bali, but your services, cleanliness, friendly staff and great location of the hotel really make this boutique hotel a great place to stay. We will for sure try your other properties in the near future. Thank you again for making our stay a memorable one and we will see you again very soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do overs

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Clean. Quiet. Located right in the mall. Convenient. Short driving distance to restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Let me just say, I will be staying here again.From me, that's saying a lot.
I choose not to share my experience. If you keep insisting on more information, I will just delete any comments and not write a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L. from San Diego

Nice Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfy. Great location, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leon Tuttle from Ontario Mills

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine. Not quite up to other Ayers Suites but good help and support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquie from Ontario, CA

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beyond my expectation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the overall service of staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crabby front desk staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Front desk staff was rude and unwelcoming. Did not utter a single word past the necessities. She scolded my son for saying hello to get the fronts desk's attention when they were not present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, comfy bed & nice tv!! I would stay again