Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cut above the other hotels in the area

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! The breakfast that was included with the room offered many healthy choices. The hotel is well built and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area has many restaurants and an outlet mall within walking distance.
There is something very special about this hotel chain. They really go the extra mile for the same price as the other hotels nearby. The property was beautiful, very well maintained and offered all of the conveniences. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was luxurious and spacious. I will always choose an Ayres Inn over all of the others when it is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff; very helpful and attentive to our needs. Housekeepers did an exceptionally fine job.
Stayed a full week. Only negative was a stained carpet in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk! Won't ever return

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing much. Rude staff and dirty smelly room. Even the hall way smelled all musky
Cons: Hire friendly staff.
The lady at the front desk was very rude, when I asked a question she rolled he eyes at me. I didn't pay 150.00 to be treated like crap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel and we are sorry to hear about your regrettable experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards to the unprofessional encounter you experienced with one of our guest service agents. We pride ourselves on providing only the best quality customer service and I am truly sorry that this was not your experience. Please know that I have thoroughly addressed this issue and thank you kindly for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and only hope we are able to give you another chance to demonstrate the service we are known for. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I regularly stay at Ayres in Anaheim and other parts of Southern CA. Nice clean property on Bristol in Anaheim. This property was shockingly dirty. Elevator carpet in filthy condition, room had a old hotel / motel like smell. Overall. This specific Ayres property only qualifies for 1 star rating. I will never stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with us. Please know that this issue of cleanliness is not typical of our service, however we appreciate your kind understanding and for bringing this to our attention.In the future, please let us know if you encounter issues such as the ones you described as soon as possible so we can address them. We only hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to give you the experience you deserve. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Really Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, nice room
Cons: None
Location: Very close to the malls, gas station, restaurant, car rental, Ontario airport
To the staff and management of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall. We just came back from a stay at your hotel from the 7th- 13th July and 18th- 21st July 2014, we are family with one child. With this email I want to compliment all the staff and management that have done a great job and making our sty really enjoyable, every time we enter the hotel we felt just like coming home. We traveled a lot around the world and we have stayed in all kind of 5 stars hotel from Tahiti to Bali, but your services, cleanliness, friendly staff and great location of the hotel really make this boutique hotel a great place to stay. We will for sure try your other properties in the near future. Thank you again for making our stay a memorable one and we will see you again very soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by junky from los angeles

after a great concert....great time!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
after a great concert at the san manuel amphitheater....the hotel was perfect! a lot of dinner locations were near by, close to the freeways, the mall, everything! breakfast is amazing too! i would def stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Rooms, A/C a bit loud, Rooms have small Fridge (no freezer section) & Microwave, basic breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DMH from Chesapeake, VA

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located near the Ontario International Airport. We took the convenient shuttle they offer back to the hotel. The front desk was very friendly and helpful during our whole stay there. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was better than your typical continental. Cold water and coffee in the lobby was nice. Hotel has a nice pool area. Ontario Mills Mall was an added bonus as we just walked behind the hotel over to the huge mall. Plenty of places close by to eat and the hotel sits in a nice area. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Chandler, AZ

Exceeding My Expectations

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for both business and pleasure and rely quite a bit on the reviews that are posted. My experience began when I called the hotel for a complimentary ride from the airport to the hotel. I was picked up within 10 minutes of my call and greeted by a very professional and friendly representative, Krista. She was extrememly nice and helpful in answering my questions about the surrounding area and the hotel. The checkin process was quick and easy. The room was beautifully decorated and quite spacious. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and neat. I also liked the fact that the room had a frig, microwave and coffee center...big plus for me! If you are an avid shopper, the hotel is located on the permiter of a very large outlet mall. You walk out the back door to hotel and you were within a 5 minute walk to the mall and many restaurants. Although the hotel was located right next to the mall, restaurants and freeway, it was very quiet and you couldn't hear any residual noise. All in all, this hotel was a great place to stay at a great price. I would definitely stay here again.