Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely 5 star stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The ambience of this lovely hotel reminded us of Europe.Our third floor room facing the mall was large, clean, quiet and inviting. The view of the mountains was outstanding. The bed was very comfortable and the linens top of the line. We did have trouble connecting to the internet and the staff was very accommodating and loaned us a cable no charge. The breakfast was made to order and delicious. We are seasoned travelers and this hotel was a welcome find. We will come back and highly recommend it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Caribbean

The hôtel seems outdated, but clean

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: close to the mall
Cons: Redecoration
Location: Theater and mall is the only close attraction
Not much to say, but expensive for what it is. clean but outdated for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy

Close to everything we wanted

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, rates, cleanliness
Cons: There is no grocery store or pharmacy nearby (i.e.CVS). Make sure you get what you need beforehand.
Location: Right at Ontario Mills shopping center, tons of restaurants but no groceries or pharmacies
Beautifully appointed hotel. Rooms super clean, housekeeping very responsive...and...they shuttled us over to Famous Dave's and back so we didn't have to worry about a DD. Kudos to hotel staff for a wonderful stay, will definitely book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice bonus. The hotel is within walking distance of great shopping and dining area
Cons: A light over the sink in the bathroom was flickering in a very annoying way. I asked that it be replaced and they said they would do it but never did
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of a huge shopping mall and dozens of really nice restaurants. Also close to multiple freeways for easy access.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms themselves were clean and well-maintained, except that a light over the bathroom sink was flickering in an annoying way (I can't imagine why the room service person didn't report it). We asked that it be changed and the staff said they would but never did. I finally climbed up and pulled it off myself. Not a big deal, but it seems like it shouldn't have been a big deal for the maintenance people to respond either. But except for that very minor hiccup we liked the hotel and would stay there again. It is within walking distance of a huge mall and many restaurants, and has easy access to major freeways. The room was large with a pull-out sofa, microwave, sink, and refrigerator, so plenty of room, and the rate was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by AttyChelle from pasadena, ca

Near shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and staff
Cons: The linens were horrible, as were the bathroom products. There were no pay order movies and the channel selection was disappointing as well.
Location: There is a large mall and a nice array of restaurants within walking distance.
The room with a decent size, but both my mom and I were itching uncontrollably during the stay. The soap, shampoo and lotion were perfumed and were not of good quality. In addition, there were no pay-per-view movies and the channel selection was disappointing. However, the free made to order breakfast was great and the hotel staff were very accommodating.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear AttyChelle, It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel recently. Our team members are happy you found them to be friendly and helpful during your stay, although we do apologize if our channel selection was not more robust. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy our bath products. We do have a new line of custom bath amenities that will soon be available in the hotel, and if you choose to stay with us again we can make note of any allergies and provide a substitute. We appreciate your candidness and hope you will still consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrina

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This was our second stay at this location and we had a very nice time. The full breakfast was good and staff was attentive and polite. We hope to stay at another location soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ontario Mills mall

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Nice Hotel close to Ontario mills mall and good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, and was in a great location next to the Ontario Mills mall. Only complaint would be that the hotel had a musty smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from Birmingham, Al

Nice, clean hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast! Friendly staff.
We stayed 5 days and it was a great experience. Beautiful room and very clean. Loved the breakfast we got free and the cook was very nice. The girls behind the front desk were very helpful. Free WiFi.