Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: See 'Write about your experience' above.
Location: See 'Write about your experience' above.
We stayed here for 5 days while we were in town to be at a family wedding. I took walks around the hotel in each direction (five separate occasions) so I got to know the area. The room was everything that we wanted for our purpose and then some. Internet was up and running in the office and the pool, though small, was well-maintained. The room was comfortable and all aspects were in good working order. The grounds were immaculate and the cleaning staff efficient and friendly. We had safe parking near our room during our entire stay. The breakfast area provided was clean and well-stocked. The area was safe and there were restaurants (from chains to smaller ethnic types) and stores around within close walking distance. Other amenities nearby include a movie theater, city park, Latino bakery, convenience store, and gas stations. Also, the hotel's close proximity to the Ontario airport is a plus. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price in the Chino, Pomona, Ontario area of California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bay area

In the middle of everything!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Local shopping stores, banks, gas stations, resturants and easy freeway access!! Great staff who will accommodate every request, exception will have to be the rude lobby/registration girl. The house keepers whome by the way sets up the morning breakfast continental buffet are realgenuine and friendly! Big plus...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Value

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and tidy, good pool, good breakfast.
Location: Great for Pomona Fairplex. 45 minute drive to Rodeo Drive (on a Sunday) and apparently quite convenient for Disneyland
We stayed 3 nights in June to go to a big car show in Pomona Fairplex. We did not know the area but were pleasantly surprised as the area is smart and the hotel itself was kept very neat and tidy inside and out. We were apparently in one of the cheapest rooms on ground floor opposite the pool but we had no complaints atall. Infact this was the best value hotel on our whole 3 week holiday in California. The pool was a godsend at the end of the day as the temperatures were 100 plus during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Good stop for attractions...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location and Price. Room and Breakfast.
Cons: Put in a spa!
Stayed here as we were visiting raging waters, and then Medieval Times and then to LAX Airport. Location was pretty good and the price was fair. Hotel room was good, clean and spacious. Had a nice Large flat screen TV and a good shower. Breakfast was good and well stocked and topped up regularly. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, OR

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our room was actually very large. It only had one queen bed but there was probably room for 2 beds. Disappointed there was no fridge or microwave in room. The breakfast was ok but you couldn't fit more than 4 people in the room at a time. We ate outside. Pool needed skimming but my son liked doing it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to 60 but very noisy

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The motel is conveniently located close to the 60. Our room was roomy, clean, and modern. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep--you can hear every car and there are a lot of cars! Our room was located close to the reception area. It only got a little less noisy from 12am to 6am. So don't forget your earplugs. Otherwise, the motel was nice. Breakfast was okay, the breakfast room was very small though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Clean. Good size but cooler loud. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good stay and great price.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Good place to stay. The price was great. Having a continental breakfast was really nice waking up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Spacious clean rooms and quiet!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very clean, area to get ready next to the bathroom allows people to get their hair done and still use the bathroom or toilet.
Cons: The breakfast room needs to be bigger. Once you get a few people in there, it's filled up.
Location: Lots of restaurants, local grocery stores and retail stores nearby, all within walking distance.
This is an excellent choice to stay in Chino. The rooms are very spacious and clean. An excellent bargain. The only thing counting against it is the VERY small breakfast room. It can barely fit 10 people in there. So getting breakfast is a chore. I ended up eating breakfast at one of the numerous restaurants near by. Other than this, I can heartedly recommend this Best Western location. If I have to come to Chino again, I most certainly will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice, clean older motel, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Perfect for our needs in overnight stay. Motel is older type motor lodge very clean room and price was very reasonable. Staff is friendly and helpful.