Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around excellent

Posted Apr 10, 2014
It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from ohio

Way Better than the reviews

Posted Apr 7, 2014
When I looked for a hotel I couldn't decide which one. So I like everyone else read the reviews... I'm glad I didn't listen to them. First off the place was very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. The driver was funny and informative. Even the other guest were friendly. My room was perfect and the housekeeping staff made sure it stayed that way. My bed was very comfortable...even during the 5.1 earthquake. Speaking of the guest.. they invited me down to the BBq pit area when they realized I was shaken after the quake. The staff checked to see if I needed anything and that I was ok. Very friendly. I loved the breakfast..Hot cakes, sausage tropical fruit, biscuit and gravy yumm. Happy Hour was a hoot. Not sure if it's a place I would consider for family with young children.. it's more of an adult atmosphere which is what I was after..you guys will be my go to for my next trip to California. .thanks for the experience. .
2 out of 5
by Jason from CA

Suite? I don't think so

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Accuracy in the description of the accommodations offered. Staff's willingness to take care of an obvious problem not caused by the customer.
I have a family of six and was looking for a suite in Orange County for a gymnastics competition. Good rest was an imperative so I wanted more than just the two queen beds that come in most hotels. I searched for a place that could accommodate two adults and four kids, six people, and ended up going with this hotel. I got one king bed and a double sleeper sofa. I have no idea how that could be returned as accommodations for six, but it wasn't enough bed space. I asked for rollaway beds from the staff and asked how I could have gotten this room for a group of six people. They said it was Expedia's fault and that I should call the Corporate office. Nice management there. Way to take good care of your customers. For $178, I got a stinky (like smoke and pets) room without enough beds. I could have gotten more bed space for less money at a dozen hotels in the area. You can be sure I will not be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent suite accommodations

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Great breakfast. Excellent front desk service, easy check in, easy check out. Will recommend and use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Linds

Creepy Place

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Room door and window faced the highway, the cups were all tampered with (the plastic was opened which seemed very fishy), there was a fly in the room, it was a creepy place people kept walking around outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from CA

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, great rates.
Cons: None, will stay again if we are in the area.
Location: The hotel is off the main roads/Freeway, in a business area, but just a couple blocks from shopping and lots of restaurants. Perfect location.
The hotel staff were very friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfy. No complaints here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Just average. Clean but nothing special. Room was big enough for large family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poorly maintained

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new towels and replenish supplies. Hire a repair man.
Hotel was not maintained. Bath towels were in shreds. No shampoo, no hand towels. We had to dry our hands with a wash cloth. bedroom door did not close. Lock on door was broken. Hotel description said 2 bedroom but it was only 1. (2 rooms) They do not have a 2 bedroom. Very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by sdmama

Old room decor, good breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room decor is dated and not kept very clean. Grout in bathtub is rather gross. Wifi not fast enough. Only nice thing is the breakfast. Lots of hot items and decent bread/pastries. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
by Pearl from AZ

Check in Process Horrible. Everything else Great.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: needs more help durning check-in time. who only has one person at the front desk. horrible first impression.
Cons: Check in.
Check in- was Horrible. There was only one person to help a line of 10 people. Manager was called out several times to speak with unhappy guests. Multiple guests kept coming back to check in because of being place in wrong rooms. So this was delaying the rest of us from checking in. the reasons for returning to the front desk were being checked into rooms that people were already checked into, smoky smells, and something not working in the room. However, Manager did not once help his front desk person. Frustrating, when you see a line of people just wanting to check-in and get to their room. Finally, a relief person arrives and the line starts to move. I get up to the front and i have my itinerary printed out that clearly states what room type, name and itinerary number. the front desk person checks me into a room (standard room queen beds) that is less than what i already paid for which is executive king Suite...i began to be one of those 4 people who had to return back to front desk with all our belonging to get placed in the correct room. Once in the correct room, everything was great. Bed was so comfortable. I stayed two nights and the housekeepers were wonderful very helpful and breakfast was great as well. Only one thing, I’m a coffee drinker first thing in the morning and coffee is horrible. I had to go out and buy coffee.