Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

More for your money.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Couch was a little worn.
Location: I was there on business. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.
First, compared to surrounding hotels that I've stayed at this was the best one in the Ontario, CA Airport area. The breakfast was more than adequate, the coffee fresh, and the surroundings clean. The room was a bit worn, but very clean. The televisions, room coffee machines, toilet facilities and air conditioning all worked well. The room price was less than a smaller room at a nearby hotel, I stayed at a year ago. It isn't a 5 star hotel, but it is a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch, CO

It's a OK hotel !!

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast should be different everyday
Location: * near Ontario Airport * near Victorian Garden Shopping Center
We weren't happy with the room we stayed the first night. We made reservation for 2 Queen beds for 4 people, but was given the 1 King beds and pull-out sofa bed. Hotel didn't have enough pillows nor blankets for 4 people The bathroom was designed for handicap use, so the water was all over the bathroom when taking shower. We requested for room change the next day. Our problem was solved. The continental breakfast were the same everyday for the 3 days we stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

A cluster of incompetence

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Price, if I ever get to the price I agreed in the booking
Cons: Front Desk, Billing, back of house staff, applying posted rules to the pool so it isn't so noisy are 10:00 pm, inter room noise.
Location: Airport...........errrrr, no that's it......airport
The folk running this place simply lack the ability or experience to run a hotel. I arrived at 4:00pm, one hour after check in time to be asked to wait 20 minutes until my room was ready. I waited 30 minutes, returned to desk to be told please wait another 20 minutes. By now the lobby was beginning to fill with impatient families also unable to check in. After over two hour I was finally given room 116. If you stay here never accept room 116. Last remodeled in the 70s the lighting is provided by fluorescent tubes inside cream colored drain pipes, strapped to the wall, the fridge.......just wasn't, it was missing. The lid of the toilet tank was from a different model and just didn't fit. I went back to reception once things had calmed down and was thankfully given a newly renovated room without any fuss. But there is where the billing fun started. I was billed all sorts of random amounts on random days. The front desk could only stare quizzically their computer, and shrug. I called BW central customer care and they "opened a file" so the manager would be notified and get back to me. Of course no one has ever called me back. Thank God for Amex as I am still out nearly 400 dollars over the booking price. lastly what time would be optimal to mop the tile floors in reception every day? Yes, you're right, during breakfast when there is maximum traffic. Fine, you clean your floor whenever you want, but without the dirty looks and muttering under your breath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Loved it it was very well maintained very satisfied most profound all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EP

Upgraded vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I traveled for the first time with my 8 month daughter so I was very tired when I arrived at the counter. The room I reserved was the only one available but it was dirty so they offered me an upgraded room at the same price for the inconvenience. That's how you will keep me coming back. Loved the service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind staff horrible rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The staff was great. The breakfast was very good. We were expecting fruit and toast but it was an actual full breakfast bar. However the rooms were in poor condition; mold around the tub, the AC leaked and the sheets had holes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good: Pool area and seating were nice. Staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating. No so good: AC rained in room, bathroom lights didn't work properly, water damage in bathroom wall, room seemed downgraded from what was reserved online and trash in the parking area landscaping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle will take you to airport only!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Everything
Location: Freeways, no restaurants. You need a car to get to restaurants and shopping.
Airport shuttle will NOT pick you up from airport, you must take a cab. But it will take you to the airport. Rooms dirty, grounds and sidewalks filthy, towels, clothes, pudding lying around. Air conditioner does not work. Sheets dirty! Worst ever! Stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Room was not ready until 6:30. AC unit made noise but didnt blow any air. Room was stuffy so we had to request a portable fan. security latch had been torn off. Wont be staying there again. seems like a popular stop for arrivees to ontario airport.... maybe too popular. staffing was not adequate to keep up with occupancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, CA

not the best

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Everything. Especially the staff. Not helpful at all.
Location: We went for the NASCAR races.
I had to be moved three times. The final room was not what I requested, but where was I going to go? The town was sold out! One room had mold, no phone, not the right number of beds and it goes on. The TVs didn't work right, but one of the biggest problems was the air conditioning. It leaked, not just a drop or two, it was a consistent stream that went all over the floor, counter and carpet. This was a consistent complaint hotel-wide. I was not the only one -- people had lost reservations, putting two families in the same room several times. Paint was still wet in some rooms. The best part of this hotel was the bar and bartender and the restaurant!