Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeftCoastRider from Bay Area

Excellent value

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best hotel I have stayed at in the past few years for under $100. Room was great - everything was in excellent condition, and it had all the necessities: refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, and a 42" flat screen TV. Even the carpet and fabrics looked new. Nice decor. Very accommodating staff, and the hotel has a snack bar, free toiletries (but not dental floss), a very small but perfectly adequate fitness center, a hot tub and small pool, and a couple of computers with a printer so you can print your boarding pass at no charge. The only downside is that the hotel is one block from the rail line and half a mile from the airport runway, and the sound of the train and aircraft during the night can be a problem for some. If you are a light sleeper, get a room facing the mountain instead of facing the airport. Minor issues for me personally: breakfast had no vegan options, but I am used to that; the coffee is terrible, but very few hotels have good coffee; and the bathroom door automatically closes, which is annoying when going back and forth to pack/unpack. But those are minor inconveniences, and I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Joan E, Hotel Management
Dear LeftCoastRider, Thank you for such a complete review! I know many guests will benefit from your review. I'm so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to Ontario!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim the Repairman from Chicago

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean spacious and comfortable I couldn't find one thing out of place. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Joan E, Hotel Management
Dear Jim the Repairman, I'm so delighted you enjoyed your stay and couldn't find one thing out of place! That's our goal! Looking forward to your next visit to Ontario! Stay warm!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joni Bott from Hartford, CT

TRAIN HORNS ALL NIGHT!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel LOOKS great in the lobby, but there is a train that runs (about a block away) until 1am and starts up again at 5am with a blaring horn every 30 mins or so. NOT the best night of sleep I've ever had. Not to mention the absolute RUDEST front desk clerk I've run into in years. "You're not allowed to hold meetings in the lobby." Really? First I've ever been told that you can't meet with people and talk in a hotel lobby. I will be filing my complaint directly with Comfort Suites as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Joan E, Hotel Management
Dear Joni, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay or our staff. We hope you are able to find a lodging more suitable to your needs. Best Wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evettr

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you Evettr for taking the time to review Comfort Suites Ontario!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnny Batton from Lancaster

Great place to stay with the grand-kids

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a suite so the grand-kids could stay with us the night before we took them to see the Lion King at the Pantages Theater. It was all part a fantastic day and night with grandma and grandpa on Christmas eve. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The continental breakfast the the best we have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Joan E, Hotel Management
What fun grandparents you are! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy this special time with your grandkids. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit us again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fullmoon from High Desert, Ca.

Very nice..easy airport access

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the place! One little hiccup ( wake-up call didn't happened) I asked about it and was given no answer. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

These guys are #1 for a reason

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Room amenities are complete, well laid out, and excellent quality... even in the sub $100 market! Probably most impressive is the TV quality is actually HD, not just an HD television with a poor signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Phoenix

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and good service. The only issue we had was our room keys consistently stopped working. We had 2 rooms at the end if the hall way. It was aggravating to keep going back to the front desk for new keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tim bueb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Little Rock, AR

Great Hotel near Ontario Intl Airport

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Clean and courteous staff.
Cons: option of less fluffy pillows
Location: A great Hotel near Ontario Intl Airport and Ontario Mills Mall. Easy access to I-10. The staff was incredible.
I needed a place to stay because of a family wedding and easy access to Interstate to see other areas of Southern Cal. This Hotel met the needs quite nicely.