Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. California

Unfortunate experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We did not end up sleeping the night here even though we paid for the night! We were 3 women (ages, 57, 62, & 82) traveling to northern CA from Phoenix! The room was way too small for the 3 of us! There were no other rooms available! We could not open the sofa bed because it would block the path to the bathroom! Would be very unsafe for the middle of the night bathroom trip! The room could not be regulated by the air conditioner and ended up kicking on and off continually! After a few hours of not sleeping we decided to get up and just drive the 6 hours home! I did not ask for any refund because we did occupy the room for 6 hours, but i can not recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Looks new and very well taken care of.
Cons: Maybe breakfast can be til 9.30am during the week instead of 9 so we dont need to rush since we r on holiday & would love to chat over bfast with fam.
Location: Good location not far from Ontario Mills
Nice hotel and very clean. Looks ver well taken care of. Overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelica from napa, ca

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay, great service and area. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Juneau Ak

Disappointing. Minimal sound insulating!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We were kept awake much of the night by individuals next door but not totally their fault see nice all they were doing was talking. ...TERRIBLE SOUND INSULATION!!! We'd never go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2014 by Joan Ericksen, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I'm sorry you were kept awake most the night by your neighbor. We want every guest to have a wonderful nights rest, and I'm sorry this was the the case. Please never hesitate to contact the front desk with any issue. We are there 24/7 to assist with any need or want. Hopefully the rest of your trip to Ontario was wonderful. We hope to have an opportunity to reach a perfect 10 in your book. Best of luck to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

confortable, we got what we needed from it

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
would recomend, and would stay again. had seen complaints about train noise, but we heard nothing and we were window side by airport and train. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Joan E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and a great night rest. We look forward to your next visit to Ontario!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Banning, CA

Great hotel near Ontario, CA airport.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Exercise room and location. Also, had free shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Our room had a sofa, chair, and desk but was a little too small.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby with 10% hotel discount coupon.
Nice facility. Free coffee and had a "take and run" breakfast for early departures (before the regular breakfast time).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Bob, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy our early breakfast for our early risers! We hope to see you next time you're in Ontario!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Perfect and a swimming pool to boot. Great location and staff helpful with the little extras, salt pepper, bottle opener!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the little extras! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venu from NJ

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Hotel is nice, comfortable, staff is very friendly and close to restaurants. The downsides with this hotel are, shower head was horrible, there was no facility for changing the setting and it is near to train track, you will hear noise while sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Venu, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm delighted you were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and staff. I'm sorry our shower heads were not to your liking, as was our proximity to the train lines. We hope those two things are not enough to keep you away the next time you're in Ontario. Travel safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location near to the airport and friendly.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: For what it is its fine.
Location: Can not do that as i only stayed one night and then moved on.
Nice, comfortable and friendly hotel. Situated near the airport idea for staying one night and then moving on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted you chose to stay with us. We know you have lots of options when traveling and we are grateful you chose Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. Hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Ontario!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Hope to see you next time you're in Ontario!