Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice overnight stay..

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room. We stayed in a room with a king bed, the bed was very comfortable and it had all the amenities.
Location: Near Ontario airport California. Not too far from Victoria Gardens
I went online to look for a room at the Doubletree because my cousins were having a birthday celebration in one of the banquet rooms.. (which the nacho, fajitas, bar was great!) and for over a week there were no rooms available.. So, I decided to try through my Expedia program and they found me a great room at the last minute! We would definitely stay at this hotel again! Thanks Doubletree and thank you Expedia!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but understaffed..

Posted May 3, 2015
Arrived on before noon on a Wed. Check in staff were able to accommodate my early check in. That was very appreciated. Pretty much downhill from there. Room was large and relatively clean. Furniture, carpet, linens, etc... Pretty old used and abused looking. Checkout was a nightmare for me and about 4 other guests due to one person working counter and answering phones. This Doubletree has seen better days for sure. And I was only offered 1 cookie during my 4 day stay. Bummer all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delano California

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: the room size
Cons: the restroom vent
i would stay in this hotel again, the one thing i didn't like was when some one would use the restroom the vent would blow the air into the room and that was not pleasant they need to fix that but other then that it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos, CA

Close to Ontario Convention Center.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room 3166, newer wing, close to Convention Center, smelled like mildew or mold. We and their facilities engineer could not tell where it was coming from. He offered to spray to cover the smell. The hallway to the room smelled fine, the room smelled like it could make somebody ill. We were so glad to leave after 5 nights! Also, housekeeping did a substandard job. Trash wasn't emptied every day. Wish we had stayed across the street for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Extremely nice! Loved the patios

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Big rooms likes the refrigerator and microwave would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The Double Tree was very comfortable and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, large hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean and reasonable price.
Had a great but very short stay. Hotel was very large and my room was quite a distance from the lobby and two of the elevators were out of order so had to take the stairs but...traveling by myself, not a big deal. The staff was very pleasant, room service and food were great. And the 1 day conference I attended was comfortable and the food also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You will like it!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is excellent in every way. Location is convenient to airport, to Freeways, to Shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good hotel. will stay again.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The jacuzzi was under construction. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com