Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: move locations and hire properly trained and professional staff
Hotel was in a bad neighborhood, no front desk staff, lights turned off in lobby at 6:30 pm when I arrived. very unprofessional and in an unsafe area. Not worth saving a few bucks. Go elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, ID

Buyer Beware

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The front desk staff was friendly, that is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The carpets are severely stained and stretched out of shape. The bed is hard uncomfortable and squeaks. The walls have stains of stuff running down them and are riddled with holes and poor patch jobs. The furniture has writing from previous tenants children all over it. The windows do not lock, there is a very bad odor in the room ,and an all around general sense of disrepair. If my family was not already here in two other rooms for a funeral I would not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tacoma, wa

Bad location, prostitutes, tweekers, Room smelled.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very bad location, overpriced for the room !!!!!! Would not stay or recommend too anyone. Parking was terrible, prostitutes, tweekers, and rooms were outdated and smelled.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kai GAOfrom 91739

Pretty bad

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a pretty bad place to stay at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom California

Close to my destination

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind of disappointed! No Internet access. If you go to receptionist area, they will help you to connect the Internet, after a few minute... You will disconnect. Luck of towels, no coffee maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A Jonesfrom Inglewood

Never Again

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of locals use this hotel as a place to hang out and smoke . The halls reeked of marijuana and many of the families appear to be residence of the hotel not just guests for a moment in time. I felt unsafe to be there with my kids. Never Again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dougfrom San Marcos

Not far from Auto Club Speedway

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you stay at the Econo Lodge, you aren’t expecting a 5 star hotel. You pretty much get what you get. There may or may not be a clock radio in the room. The fixtures may or may not match. The walls may or may not be different colors or marked up, etc. With that being said, the staff is doing what they can. They were very polite and patient with each guest I saw them interact with. In general, the hotel has the feel of deferred maintenance. Things are clean, just worn. The shower was really good. Good power and hot water wasn’t an issue. The bed slept well. I don’t know about breakfast since I didn’t make it down before 9 am.