Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Bad location, prostitutes, tweekers, Room smelled.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very bad location, overpriced for the room !!!!!! Would not stay or recommend too anyone. Parking was terrible, prostitutes, tweekers, and rooms were outdated and smelled.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kai GAO from 91739

Pretty bad

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a pretty bad place to stay at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from California

Close to my destination

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind of disappointed! No Internet access. If you go to receptionist area, they will help you to connect the Internet, after a few minute... You will disconnect. Luck of towels, no coffee maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A Jones from Inglewood

Never Again

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of locals use this hotel as a place to hang out and smoke . The halls reeked of marijuana and many of the families appear to be residence of the hotel not just guests for a moment in time. I felt unsafe to be there with my kids. Never Again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doug from San Marcos

Not far from Auto Club Speedway

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you stay at the Econo Lodge, you aren’t expecting a 5 star hotel. You pretty much get what you get. There may or may not be a clock radio in the room. The fixtures may or may not match. The walls may or may not be different colors or marked up, etc. With that being said, the staff is doing what they can. They were very polite and patient with each guest I saw them interact with. In general, the hotel has the feel of deferred maintenance. Things are clean, just worn. The shower was really good. Good power and hot water wasn’t an issue. The bed slept well. I don’t know about breakfast since I didn’t make it down before 9 am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was filthy. When we checked in they told us it was the only non-smoking room left. The carpets were wet, there was this terrible odor and the bathroom floor has this wet with this filmy slick substance. The sheets still had someones smeared mascara and there were hairs all over the bed. Simply disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Murrieta,CA

Close to the I-10 freeway

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Not over crowded especially with the nascar crowd in town, neat and clean.
Cons: The continental breakfast was a little weak.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants near by.
Clean, staff was friendly and no issues or complaints. For the cost it was a great deal!