Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at previous Extended Stay America and this place is exactly what I expected. Front desk personnel was really friendly and helpful and the room was clean and organized. The location was conveniently near variety of food and gas near by. Easily accessible to freeways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I loved that housekeeping does not go into your room while you are stayhing there, they only come in after you've checked out. unless of course, you can pay them and they will do so. but i always feel weird about people coming into your room with all your things there...(ive had things stolen at other hotels before)..i loved the full sized refrigerator and stove. however one of them stopped working while i was there...it was clean. but i hoped they had a balcony...they didnt have one. nor a pool...but the staff was nice they gave me utensils and pots and pans and plates for the kitchen. other than that, they forgot the cooking utensiles (spatula)...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for here. I did not like the smell of the room or sheets on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just a really basic hotel - no amenities

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This is just a really bare bones hotel. Nothing is provided in the room. Fan is loud on the HVAC unit and kept waking us up. It is clean enough, and bed is ok. But just not a place I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Basic room with kitchen

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my friend and inexpensive.
Cons: More staff. The ones they have do try, but it is more than one person can handle.
Location: I came to visit someone near there. But there are a lot of shopping areas near this hotel. Also a lot of restaurants.
The hotel is understaffed. Only one front desk person who also appears to have multiple jobs that take him/her away from the desk. No room cleaning on weekends which is not the end of the world, just not normal. Never had coffee pots with any coffee in them any time I tried. I was able to get it, but had to ask for new pots. Water spigot in bathtub leaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Awesome... Very clean and affordable, flexible with checkout time
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Carlsbad

Room smelled bad

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. Room was a little run down. Shower curtain rod had been relocated without patching old holes. Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I don't know if it was actually a non-smoking room but it had a bad smell that they were trying to cover up with room freshener. In fact there was what looked like a dryer sheet stuffed in the vents of the room HVAC to presumably make the room smell better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One or Two Nights is Fine!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room is fine for one or two nights and the staff were friendly. The rooms could be cleaned a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels