Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vacaville,ca

Holiday inn experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This was a very clean, spacious room. Good location for our needs. We are at the hotel dining room. The meal was good. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Michigan

Nice hotel close to airport with 24 hr airport shu

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice hotel, great front desk staff, good restaurant. Quiet, clean room. Short shuttle to/from airport. Very competively priced-particularly through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC,CA

Great Place to Stay!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, free parking, free internet. Pretty much everything.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: I was there to take a test at the convention center. I just walked across the street.
I booked a suite for 2 rooms instead of 3. My bad. I contacted them and I was able to book the same room for the 3rd night. No hassles at all. The front desk people were extremely friendly and so very accommodating to my needs. Every staff person I came in contact with went above and beyond the call of duty. If I need a place in Ontario this hotel would be my first choice. Free internet and free parking too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was gracious and kind.
At the time of our stay we noticed to problems the elevator seemed to have issues. Stopped between floors and eventually got to the floor desired only there was a delay in the doors opening We also had a day when the water was turned off for a period of 3 hours. Not a big problem since it was during the time we were at workshops at the convention center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This could be a great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The price was great , quick booking. BUT!! I booked a ONE KING BED EXECUTIVE BEDROOM AND THEY GAVE ME 2 regular queens!! It even got me and my girl in an argument on v day because she thought I was inviting other people or took took someone else's reservations. I didn't even tell the Hotel because I was over it and also the elevator was broke. If I purches somthing I expect what I bought and purches of your site not what you guys just want to give me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
this has by far been one of the best hotel stay ive had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Awesome 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. It is so nice to hear that you had one of your best hotel stays at our hotel. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modesto, ca

Needs more lighting in the rooms.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great bed & pillows
Cons: More chairs that move, a table and more lighting!!!!!
Location: Convention Center within walking distance unless you are using a walker or wheelchair. There are no cidewalks. My friend's back was killing her after.
The rooms are very nice & clean. When you walk in it's like walking into a cave. Even with a window they need lighting down by the window. A table would be nice to eat at. We had to use the desk & there weren't enough chairs. One chair on rollers and one big stuffed chair. Bring your own clock because theirs is awful. Guest Services admitted the clocks were hard to use and offered wake-up calls, which we did make use of. But it's nice to have a clock that tells the time. The facilities are very nice, it's just a few room additions that would make it great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, helpfulness and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Other hotels
We were there only one night but found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and decorated very nice. Like the idea of it having a shuttle to the airport. That is what you look for when you turn the rental car in. They also had a restaurant right there so you did not have to go looking for a place to eat. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: location
dirty rooms, not good housekeepingdirty rooms, not good housekeepingdirty rooms, not good housekeepingdirty rooms, not good housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Completely clean the room.
There was food on the floor behind the beds. The room had a slight musty odor. The first time in the workout room, there were treadmills, the left and the middle one, that didn't work. Being close to an aiport, it was fairly quiet though.