Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just OKay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I like that even though the elevator was out of order they allowed us to use the service elevator. They didn't make us walk stairs.
Cons: Sound proof walls. Offer free breakfast like your express locations.
Location: The mall is near as well as the airport. It was a central location for the things we wanted to do.
It is a nice hotel, easy on and off access. The staff was good and help out. The elevator was out of order. The only thing that bother me was that I can hear my neighbors talk and people walking on the floor above us. Walls are not sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for your 3 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are extremely pleased that you found our location to be easily accessible and our staff to be helpful. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the people walking above you and our elevator being out o service. We appreciate your concerns and will work hard to make your next visit with us unforgettable should you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from celebration

OK, if only for one night.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Marei Calaender next door. Avoid.
Pool cloudy, rooms dark, average stay, little overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear dave, Thank you for your 3 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. Thank you for your comments regarding the pool, it is now crystal clear. We do have energy efficient lighting in our rooms and our rates are competitive with the hotels in our area,. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you experiences during your stay. We appreciate your concerns and will work hard to make your next visit with us unforgettable should you choose to stay with us again Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca

Don't take your vehicle!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The rooms are great, comfortable and clean. However, be aware that the hotel does not take responsibility of vehicle theft and vandalism. Your vehicle will be broken into.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visalia ca

Will never stay at a holiday inn ever again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room service was horrible, how does a hotel run out of towels. I was able to hear the people that were in the room above mine. Would never recommend this hotel to nobody
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear bree, Thank you taking the time to write a review of Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. Through these reviews online we are making strides to provide our guests with the highest of quality service. We do apologize for the shortage of towels, we did just get new towels for our guest room and our order had taken a little longer to arrive then we anticipated. We do apologize that the people above you were loud. Our goal is to satisfy every guest. We appreciate your concerns and will work hard to make your next visit with us unforgettable. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I stayed here on my way down from Vegas. It was a nice clean hotel, the staff was friendly and super helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so happy that you stopped to stay with us on your way from Vegas and found our hotel to be clean, our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No complaints here

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am generally easy to please but I am very particular at the same time. The staff was kind, helpful and quick at getting me checked into my room. They were also easily able to fulfill my room requests. The room was clean and fairly up to date. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was spotless. When next I'm in the area this will be the first place I look to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Shuttle service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. It is always so nice to hear that our staff was friendly, accommodating and our shuttle service was excellent. We hope to see you again should you return to Ontario. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from South Pasadena

Comfortable, Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice but the internet connection is TERRIBLE. That's my only complaint. The hotel staff were pleasant and the restaurant was fine. If you're not going to be working online or watching Netflix in your room, it's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for your 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We do apologize for the issues that you experienced with the internet during your stay. Our provider was experiencing a problem, at the beginning of this month which has now been resolved. We are pleased that you found our staff to be pleasant and the restaurant fine. We hope to see you again should you return to Ontario. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natnipitt from Thailand

Very nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and clean. It's right next to I-10 which is very convenient for traveling. The staff at the front desk is friendly but sometimes quite slow. I don't really like the breakfast here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Natnipitt, Thank you for your 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are pleased that you find our hotel to be very nice, clean and conveniently located. Thank you for the compliment on our Front Desk Staff, we do like to give each of our guests the attention they deserve. We apologize that you do not like our breakfast, we do offer a full buffet breakfast and a wide selection on our breakfast menu. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Benavidez from SAnta Ana

Meet my expectations

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, let me first start by stating that the location was perfect to me when the convention center being just a walking distance away, (save on parking for 2 days). The staff was very nice and efficient ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Benavidez, Thank you for your 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are very pleased that you found our location to be perfect for your needs and that we saved you some parking. Thank you for letting us know that our staff were nice and efficient. We hope to see you again should you return to Ontario. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager