Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and great location in town
Very clean inside and outside. Good restaurants close by and mall across the street. Breakfast was ok. We needed an extra roll-away bed which they provided at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanniefrom Ventura

Housekeeping was a little lacking

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay overall. Housekeeping was a little lacking (left dirty towels in the room-even a dust rag). They also didn't make up the room until evening which was a little inconvenient. The breakfast was less than average. I think they should serve a little later than 9:00 on a Monday if it's a holiday. We arrived a little before 9 and there were no eggs left. The previous days eggs were overcooked and cold. Beyond those two things, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Heather Cristler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, next to great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Carpet needs to be vacuumed from time to time.
Location: Ontario Mills Mall, Victoria Gardens and lots of great restaurants!
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Nice layout of the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for posting your review here on Expedia. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service you received from our staff to be outstanding. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Heather Cristler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We really appreciate you rating our hotel 5 stars!! We hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again soon!! Take Care. Sincerely, Heather Cristler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great hotel when it isn't packed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Offering dinner Mon-Thurs each week is unique to this hotel. Most days the food was quite healthy, with a salad offered each night.
Cons: Most of the kitchen staff was friendly and conversational, but one older lady would only stare/glare at me. I don't know how I angered her, if I did.
Location: The location is great, right across the street from Ontario Mills mall and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops.
My husband and I stayed here for one month. The service was excellent except during the rush week between Christmas and New Years. During this time, the kitchen was ill-prepared. They did not have enough food to go around in the mornings (fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels), and it seemed like they were rationing the food they had to get through the scheduled 3-hour breakfast slots. Also, they repeatedly ran out of dishes as they had to be washed, and eventually the backup styrofoam plates and bowls ran out. It takes a lot longer to get through breakfast when you have to wait for a plate or the food to come out. The cleaning staff was very nice though and extra helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Annalisa, Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Heather Cristler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I'm A Fan. I'll Be Back.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area safe beds 8.5 cleanliness 8.5 Comfort 9 Great Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sashafrom Long Beach, NY

Best hotel EVER!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to homewood after a terrible stay at another local hotel. They welcomed me with an early check in and everyone I talked with was SO friendly, helpful and professional. The room was immaculate and so comfortable! And the complimentary meals; SO DELICIOUS! Not your typical continental breakfast. Make your own waffles, sausage, ham and cheese eggs, fresh fruit, etc. I absolutely LOVE this hotel and all of the people working there. They made my vacation one to truly remember! Thank you all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanettefrom Gardena, Ca

Clean, Quiet and Convenient Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well worth the money. The room is very spacious. Three couples are able to comfortably fit in the one bedroom with two queen beds and a pullout sofa couch. The separate seating area is a big plus. Breakfast is free and has a good variety of hot and cold dishes. The location is right across the street from Ontario Mills Shopping Mall and only a five minute drive to Victoria Gardens. Surrounding area is clean, quiet, and convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avalon, Ca

Great Value for the money!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Went to a concert close by in Pomona and decided to stay here because it looked like they had good size suites for a reasonable price. There were 4 of us and the 2 bedroom suite was perfect!! The staff was very nice and professional. The hotel was welcoming and well maintained. We were glad we chose that hotel and will stay there again when in the area!! Great for families and friends traveling together! The complementary breakfast also exceeded our expectations!! Eggs, hashbrowns, Canadian bacon, pancakes, waffles.... everything you could want in a breakfast, they had it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com