Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana, ca

Relaxing getaway weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, nicely decorated, and did I say clean?? The bed was so comfortable, it inspired us to buy a new bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice and spacious for the price!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very big, comfortable and clean.
Location: Great location, close to 2 major hwys so easy access to much of the Ontario and Fontana area.
This was a great hotel for us to stay at while visiting family. All of the staff was very nice and professional. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ.

Its a room.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Seems like HBO and other sat. channels were included. Liked the fact that there was a safe present in the room.
Cons: A microwave and a refrigerator would be nice.
Location: Pretty much right down town. Did not really have to go far to find anything.
Everything went ok. The elevator was a bit wonder some (slow, buttons on the first floor, two sets one set missing the up push button completely just a hole in the panel.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from huntsville, AL

I want coffee

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to the freeway, and easy access to airport.
Cons: I would like there to be better cleaning with leaving soaps,coffee, and other room amenities. Also the breakfast they could add to as well.
Location: Easy access and close to freeway and airport, there is a mall nearby as well.
The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room as clean. When I did have staff come in to clean they left very little and the front office staff said if housekeeping runs out they don't want to come back and get anymore, so I needed to get more towels and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Okay for price you pay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very cute rooms. Modern
Cons: Staffing knowing what is going on.
Location: Were there just to catch an early flight out the next morning. Very close to airport. Did not venture out.
Hotel offers transporation but upon arrival to airport, I called and they told me that there was none. Then when I asked her how she suggested I get to the hotel, she told me there was transportation. It took about 45 minutes before they came to get us after they called multiple times. I guess terminal 4, Southwest didnt register with them until I told them about 5 times. They told me the description of the van and we were picked up by a van that didnt meet that description. I was already tired of waiting otherwise I wouldnt have gotten into a van that wasnt what I was told. Checked into a room with no working a/c but the lady at the desk was very helpful and moved us to another room whose a/c was working but the tv was missing. No plans to watch tv, so we just stayed. Went down to schedule ride back to airport the next morning, told her 6:30am only to find out the next morning that rides were only available at 6:15 and 6:45. Luckily we had made sure we had plenty of time and werent going to be rushed if we left at 6:45 since 6:15 had passed. The room was adorable. Very modern. Beds were comfortable. Got a good nights rest except our a/c made a noise that sounded like someone unwrapping candy wrappers at random times throughout the night. The only reason I would stay at hotel again is because it is close to airport and the pricing was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Actually recording complaints made to the desk so management can act on them.
I arrived after driving 4 hours on mostly LA freeways and was really tired. The room I was assigned had no towels and the air conditioning was not working. The AC unit had a circuit breaker built into the wall plug and it was tripped. It was very hot and I didn't sleep well. The lighting in the shower was not working. I informed the desk clerk that the AC wasn't working and she seemed to think if the thermostat was working, then the AC should be working. I told her it hadn't come on all night. The housekeepers should have been able realize that the AC wasn't working. I arrived back to the hotel after attending a class and the air conditioning in my room was still not working. I tried adjusting the temperature up to 75 degrees but it wouldn't do anything. I told the staff at the front desk that I wouldn't be staying in that room a second night and drove the 4 hours back home to sleep in my own bed. It's obvious that this hotel is on its last legs. The grounds haven't been tended by a gardener for at least a couple of months evidenced by the tall weeds in the landscaping. It's pretty obvious that they've been letting the maintenance slide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price & location
Cons: attention to room readiness and go a bit further than the minimum breakfast, at least add some fruit.
Our room did not have towels, ice bucket, only 1 coffee cup - otherwise good condition. The 2nd morning we hunted down wash clothes from a cart. The breakfast was way less than we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

CHEAP HOTEL

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Other than location, NOT MUCH !
Cons: Generally the landscaping was overgrown. Hotel had lots of maintenance issues. Breakfast was a joke.
Location: Near Ontario Mills Mall and a wide selection of restaurants.
I was driving from Arizona to San Francisco and wanted to stay overnight about half way. I chose this hotel because of its location and reasonable rate. The location was fine but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. In this case you got a small room, with a broken TV and one towel in the bathroom. Don't bother staying for breakfast, its terrible. I highly recommend McDonalds which is a short distance away near the Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Good price; cleanliness very good
Cons: Pool, hot tub and TV remote all need attention.
It was good overall, but the pool lights did not work. We could not get the jets turned on to the hot tub. TV remote is very confusing and we could not figure out how to get HBO. Minor things but that's what kept it from getting a better score.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It would take a miracle and a whole lot of elbow grease!
Location: Near the airport and shopping
The pictures posted are from opening day and the place has not be kept up since! (Holes in walls, furniture is worn and dirty, curtains are falling off windows, some air conditioners works and others dumb water on the floor. Rooms are dusty, bugs in rooms.) This place was so bad I had to go out and buy cleaning products just so we could survive our short stay....would have left but had no option of rebooking. Pool is not clean, breakfast was a complete joke, and the grounds are so over grown with weeds and shrubs that you can hardly see out some lower ground windows. Take warning and don't be deceived as we were! Would have paid a few buck more and stayed across the street at one of the other hotels even though the did not offer breakfast....we had to go out and get our own anyway!