Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Homosassa, FL

Close to Ontario Convention Center

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The convenience for walking back and forth to my conference, the nice rooms, the airport shuttle ... all were very helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a phone directory in the room, or info on any restaurants in the area that delivered to the hotel.
Location: Close to the airport and the convention center.
The Red Lion is a nice hotel, and is walking distance close to the Ontario Convention Center. (which is why I was in the area) It was much more reasonably priced (on Expedia) than other hotels right in the same area. It was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

The price was right

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Felt safe, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Mechanical/maintenance issues appear to be done cheaply rather than effectively. Slight mold in shower tile, yuk.
Location: Adjacent to Ontario airport. Lots of things nearby, ocean, mountains, Disneyland, Knotts.
This hotel was probably extremely nice when new. It is still clean, mostly well kept and a value based on price for amenities, location, safety, comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Exceeded all expectations

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, well-appointed and rooms were laid out to maximize bathroom privacy. Finding electrical outlets are usually a problem, but not here!
Was traveling back home (Las Vegas) from Los Angeles but was too tired to drive. Found the Red Lion Hotel Ontario on Expedia. It was an exceptional value and far exceeded my expectations. As nice or nicer than some four-star resorts I've visited in Las Vegas. Certainly one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in the greater Los Angeles area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
They have everything in the room but not too impressed with cleanliness ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Only minor things that if someone is relly looking will u find wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Excellent. It was great. Good hotel to stay. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fontana, CA

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It was nice and comfortable. Wish like Motel 6, that we can check out much later for AARP members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It was nice and comfortable. Wish like Motel 6, that we can check out much later for AARP members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading reviews

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I don't know who wrote the reviews that I read but this hotel is definitely a place one should run away from! The minute we walked, It was obvious that the staff couldn't care less. The room had a strong smell of mold, the Internet was not working, and there with hair in the bathtub. At 11 p.m. the manager told us she could check us out if we did not like it and we could take it up with Expedia... There were no other rooms to switch us to the hotel was full..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach , CA

Great customer service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Johnson did a great job helping me out! Other staff wasn't so helpful but Johnson made everything right.