Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Red Lion stay 3/27/2015

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: Written directions to airport. Cleaner linens. Efficient AC
Location: Close to airport.
I checked in at about 6:30 pm, asked for directions for the airport, was given confusing directions (I had to find my route at 11:00pm. I asked for a 10:30 pm wake-up call as I needed to be at the airport by 11:00 pm. I did not get the call. The room took a long time for the AC to kick in- at best the room was damp and musty. The rose colored comforter on the bed had stains that were covered a runner at the end of the bed. I didn't notice this until 1:00 am. This hotel needs a facelift. I really expected a fresher, cleaner room and was disappointed. There was no room information or welcome material that is usually found in hotels. The shuttle to the airport stopped running before I needed the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we paid extra for a jetted bathtub.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very nice, very welcoming lobby.
Cons: Clean or replace the tub/shower areas. I would not recommend this hotel with dirty bathtubs.
Location: Auto Club Speedway Races. (NASCAR)
We paid extra for a jetted bathtub. The tub appeared to be filthy. We realized it might just be old and dingy, but didn't want to bathe in it after seeing it. We certainly could have complained, but someone, cleaning staff or whoever, had to know how awful it looked. So instead of relaxing in the tub, we took quick showers. Other than that, the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Customer service
The hotel was okay very center from many places to visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Orange County, CA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed for the NASCAR race, decent room. Not perfectly clean, but all right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel awesome price!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotels overall look is great doesn't look like a 1 star motel, the staff were very friendly and let us extend our stay when we were running late on the day of the checkout. Only complaint I have are the room curtains, for some reason you can't close they don't let you close the curtains on the first floor so people can actually see inside the room through the shades they have. Overall good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis CA

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Our stay was very enjoyable. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ver nice and friendly welcoming staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed here one night and absolutely loved it. I was welcomed by friendly staff and I felt relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was easy to get to and the room was great. The room was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Room was good for price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My only complaint is the continental breakfast was terrible. Limited on free and made you pay for better choices. Free continental was no good and I do not feel I would stay there again because of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Price, Bad Customer Service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cant say anything bad about the hotel but the only disturbance was that i didnt see anyone smile, seemed like everyone was stressed out. No peoples skills shown.