Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia

A lot of truckers stay there so a little run down

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nice clean sheets
Cons: Make it more so business people could stay there besides truckers.
Location: Went to Doubletree down the street for dinner. Was very nice. Other fast food within walking distance.
Sheets were clean and staff were nice but the room was very disappointing. You could tell a lot of truckers stayed there. I was on a business trip and when I went to the lobby all I saw were a lot of guys waiting to hit the road. One of the guys asked me if I drove a truck and was surprised when I told him I didn't. I guess he thought they were the only ones (truckers) who stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stolen phone by housekeeper..

Posted May 26, 2015
Stolen phone from housekeeper. room was partially cleaned, but phone was mysteriously gone. Management seems iffy on even doing anything about it. A 2014 review I read also mentions stolen property from this locations staff. If only I knew ahead of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

close to Ontario airport

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: bed was very comfortable.
Cons: It really could use renovation of the rooms....they were painting the halls, so that may be in the works.....
Location: don't know, just got there, checked in and went to bed to get up early.
I said I would recommend this place....but with the caveat that it is only good for an early flight out of the airport....it is old and it shows. I caught the van to the airport but my driver was visibly disabled and I loaded and unloaded my luggage because I felt bad for her. The lady at the desk was very friendly, but when I called to change the time I needed a ride to the airport, no one answered. So I walked down to find her talking to the same guy that was hanging out at the desk when I checked in...obviously not a person checking in....seems her conversation was more important than answering the phone. I stayed there because I life in San Diego and had an original departure of 5:15 am....saved me from getting up at 1am to get to the airport.....for that this place served it's purpose...but I may look elsewhere if I'm in need again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean but very old and run down

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: This hotel needs a complete facelift inside and out.The breakfast was disgusting. No fresh fruit, yogurt, all frozen rehydrate food. Yuck!
The hotel was being painted and the hallways were very messy. They were making an effort to keep it clean but it is very old and run down. The beds were clean and comfortable but the carpet in our room was wet from a leaking refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was not edible! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel just to sleep is good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
A little noise at 1am but every else it was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, ca

Old facilities but very nice staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel was smelly from the minute you walk in. The furniture was old and worn out. They did try to keep it really clean, but the age still showed. The staff was really nice and accommodating. If you are looking to save money and don't care for the condition of the hotel, you should stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to ontario convention center

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Awesome customer service they make you feel welcome! Breakfast is good its a mini buffet of different options!free transportation to ontario convention center!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deirdre from Calgary

Hotel of last resort

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was very hot while we were there and the a/c was very weak - barely cooled the room off. There were 3 lights in the room. Two didn't have light bulbs. We called the front desk and were told that mainenance had left for the day and we couldn't get light bulbs until morning. The bathroom sink ran slow, taking a couple of minutes to drain. Lastly, we would have liked to take a dip in the pool, but it closed at 10:00 pm and we were never back from our conference before then. The room was relatively clean. The carpets had stains as did the blankets on the beds. The breakfast was decent and there was someone there bringing more when things ran low. Overall, if you can afford a different hotel, do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial

Terrible hotel next to the railroad tracks

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel seemed rundown with a musty smell. Floors were filthy. The back parking lot was filled with semi trucks with their engines idling. Between the engine noise and the train it made for a long night. The bed was very very firm, seem like I was sleeping on the floor. First and last stay at a red roof inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Truck drivers hotel, they're loud and took over the upstairs lobby, other than that this is a good hotel for the price