Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , nice staff , good breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Had everything you need for a good night stay, Enjoyed the breakfast make your own waffles , toast , coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ID

Least clean place I've stayed in...

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness, appearance.
Location: Close to the freeway.
I knew it wouldn't be very high quality...you get what you pay for. The breakfast wasn't anything amazing but I wasn't expecting any better. I assumed there would be some places where updates were needed, and I was right. But was really disappointed by cleanliness. Stain on a pillow, edges of carpet look like they've never been cleaned, smudges here and there, bathroom poorly swept.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or.

Terrible experience, worst Rodeway Inn

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Immediate plumbing problems. Loose toilet. Wall paper falling off both bath and bedroom walls. WIFI was poor and unusable. Old 90's tube Tv was scratchy. Matress was really aged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grantfrom BC, Canada

Needs attention

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The thermostat did not work in the first room offered, there was no thermostat in the second room offered, it was like a treasure hunt to find a room that was warm in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jbfrom Hines, OR

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Near a truck stop so a fair amount of traffic though it did not bother me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannyfrom Oregon

The smell of sewer and onions

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consider this a last, desperate choice. There is nothing compelling about it. Next to a truck stop, the "breakfast" is served in the lobby, all 120 sqare feet of it. I would only stay here again if snow, floods or perhaps nuclear war was iminent. The one staff member was charming enough, admittedly he had only been in the area a few weeks. He said of the smell, "welcome to Oregon". I've lived in Oregon 16 years and Ontario is not the smell of Oregon were we live (Willamette valley). Do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else, as in a different city. Boise is not that far away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom CT

great customer service!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The managers and housekeepers were super great-personable, extra friendly, and helpful. My kids have a special diet and I didn't have a microwave in my room. They brought out a microwave and put it on the front desk counter so I could use it heat up dinner. The hotel is right off the freeway, but also right next to a truck stop. With the ac on we didn't hear the trucks. The room was clean and smelled good, but it could use some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Zimmer ok

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
renovierungsbedürtftiges Motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darylfrom Seattle

Should have stayed in Boise

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could have paid $10 less per night and stayed at a much nicer place in Boise, but we wanted to keep going. The room looked fairly clean, and the sheets had been washed, but as we walked around barefoot we noticed that the carpet left the bottom of our feet black. The outdoor pool was completely overrun with someone's extended family. I have a hard time believing that any of them were staying in the motel. The continental breakfast was not at all worth choosing this motel over another. There was a tray of mini muffins, some apples, packets of oatmeal, and plastic wrapped bear claws.