Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, Oregon

Extremely pet friendly. Very conscientious staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The manager Mr. John Kim. He made our stay a delight. He treats the motel as an owner and goes out of his way to make us, and our pet dog, welcome.
Cons: Breakfast offered NO PROTEIN, and NO TABLES AT WHICH TO SIT AND EAT. Offer: discount coupons for eating at adjoining restaurant; sanitary doggy bags.
Location: Easy access to downtown, river-front parks, fuel, restaurants, highway exchanges.
The management, especially Mr. John Kim, made all difference for us. EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating. Pet friendly and VERY UNDERSTANDING OF PET NEEDS AND ISSUES. Very fairly priced, suitable for basic needs. Not a lot of frills. "User Friendly." Great for affordable "good night's rest." Pool clean and refreshing. Doggy area large and well maintained. Grounds litter free and kept up. Adequate swim pool, but NO HOT TUB. AC was activated, prior to arrival, by thoughtful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert C from Lacey Wa

Great stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for your money nice staff...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by C & D from Ontario, OR

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in just before midnight to a room that was over 100 degrees F. It didn't cool off enough to allow sleep until 2 AM. When we commented, we were told we should've called to ask them to turn on the AC....really? For a confirmed reservation we'd followed up by phone call advising when we'd be arriving, one would think they could figure it out. The skimpy 'continental breakfast' in donut boxes set on the check-in counter was dismal and unappetizing (and we aren't picky peeps). We've used this hotel in the past, but never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pd

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
no hairdryer or ironing set up in room, quiet, comfortable, safe, friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average Motel Good Value

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfortable bed, not hard mattress, average condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden,Utah

RodeWay Ontario

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: We were on the bottom floor and we parked right next to our room.
Cons: Offer some umberlas for shading in the pool area.
Location: It is in an old part of town. It is next to a Pilot store. There is an Arbys next door also.
It was just a one night stay. The clerk was just okay, did not offer much and it was just a matter of fact transaction. She did offer some help on where to dine after we asked her. They were listed in the hotel's list of restaurants. The room was okay older, but seemed clean. They hotel was updating some rooms. You have a small pool no shade so use sunscreen. It was close to the freeway exit. One drawback is t was right next to a Pilot truck stop. All day long trucks were pulling in and pulling out a little bit of noise and distraction. Nothing special here. The breakfast they offer is very simple a box of pastry and some coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by traveler from Ut

Definitely a 2 star.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 rooms. There's not a breakfast like advertised. The beds were comfy. The air conditioners were ancient. One room didn't have a fridge or microwave but the other 2 did. Make sure your door is closed tightly. We had a couple drunks walk in mistakenly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

If you need a cheap place to sleep...

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, convenient. Had a/c that worked really well.
Cons: They could shampoo the carpets, fix the lamps (the switches were loose or something. I had to click the switch 10 times for the lamp to come on).
Location: Fast food, gas, convenience store all close by. 1 hour from Boise, ID.
Next to a truck stop, bring ear plugs, minor things in disrepair (like both lamps). I arrived late and left early, literally just needed a place to sleep and it was good for that. I would not go back if I was staying long term, or planned on being in my room for more than just sleep. Everything seemed clean. Staff were nice but dressed unprofessional. The "housekeeper" looked like a thug. For all I know, he was the receptionist's boyfriend, there to help out. Overall it was not impressive... but like I said, if you just need a place to crash it is okay. Don't count on the breakfast unless you like old fruit and individually wrapped Little Debbie cinnamon buns. Upon check in and check out, I came across 3 other guests and they were all complaining about something. Positives, it is close to the freeway, easy to find, close to food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Montana

Easily Found

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and the service was great! The room was a nice size and had an alcove for getting ready in the morning which made it nice for a family of four!