Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.3 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Portland, Or.

A good place to get drunk at Mackeys!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to a show at Mackey's Steak House and Pub that is right across the street and watched The Brian Bateman Blend (youtube them!) play live for Mackey's Summer Concert Series. Had a blast and was able to walk across the street and pass out! I stay in many hotels and this one was cheap, and had the basics and was old, but they work hard with what they have and it was just fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lalit, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel guest are our number one priority and we take the reviews very seriously. We hope to provide better service next time for your stay. Thank you, Management 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from utah

A night of unrest...

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I almost checked out, as soon as after I had checked in !This property is poorly maintained. The Wi-Fi connection doesn't work.There were no basic toileties provided, and while showering in the morning, I got two calls reminding me it's time to Check Out, 5 and 10 minutes after the check-out hour, although there were only 4-5 other guests staying at the Motel. I would rather sleep in my car instead of staying at this hotel ever again !
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bronson from Pendleton

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Scary hotel, dirty & dingy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dont stay here. You get what u pay for. they didnt pay the cable bill. bathroom window had no lock. anyone could get in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hole

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Upon entering the unit I wanted to cancel out' The rugs were very dirty and the bathroom just unreal. The toilet seat hadn't been cleaned in months, the sink had a ring around it 3 inches wide and it just smelled unclean. If I had a computer on hand I would have cancelled immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stockmans Motel was scary

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
located in a bad part of town. The "breakfast that is included" consisted of coffee only which was a let down. We considered cutting our losses and staying at a different hotel. I would not recomend staying here. Spent an extra $20 and stay somewhere not so scary.
2 out of 5
by T.V from Wilder, ID 83676, USA

Not good for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2012
The beds are like cement blocks,no clock, no shampoo or soap, had double bed and only one towel also not very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in your car.

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: It was warm and dry.
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
Location: It's a block off the main street through town. It's also close enough to the railroad tracks that you get to hear every train through town.
The bed was hard, the WiFi didn't work and the motel was old and run down. If you can afford better, pay the extra money and find a more comfortable, enjoyable place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds are comfortable but the sheets are rough and to small. The bottom sheet was to small to tuck under mattress so just sitting on the bed made the sheets go to the middle. had to smooth shee out several times or would be sleeping on bare mattress with sheet all bunched up in the middle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 30, 2011
NO HOT WATER! Cold rooms, hair in the bathroom and bed that was not ours. The bathroom tub could have been cleaner and updated with tile or caulking. They were not out of bed at 7:15am for us to return our key. No lights outside the building. I tripped and fell flat on my face, because their was not adequet lighting, and none of the steps or curbs were marked! Not a good experience.