Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Noby from Kochi, Kerala

Terrible service from reception staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Lot of improvement in staff service.
Location: Good location. Very near to popular attractions
Detailed review given in tripadvisor. You get only assurances and no service delivery from reception. Poor wifi signal even in restaurant. Expedia shows that bath tub is available in deluxe room. But, it is not available. They do not serve even news papers in your room. The refrigerator was not cleaned and seems not to have been used for years. No mini bar available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale Foster from Cypress, Texas

Tucked away from everything

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times. In the past it was somewhat rundown. But the room I had this time had be refurbished. The location is a bit remote but otherwise it is OK. It offers a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajesh Agarwal from Visakhapatnam

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing extraordinary to share about the Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok hotel, wifi does not work, when it works it is slowr than dialup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from London, UK

Good hill top hotel with lovely views.

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: The views across the valley. Lovely picture window and sitting area in room.
Cons: No free wifi as advertised.
Location: Hill top location but close enough to walk into town and back - or taxi back as uphill all the way!!
A good hotel in Ooty. Lovely hill top setting and views of the town. A bit of a walk up from the town but taxis are available in town to the hotel. Good breakfast and clean rooms. No free wifi as described in hotel details and swimming pool did not appear to be functioning during our stay. Having said that it is probably the best hotel in Ooty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn, Ooty - a peaceful getaway with a view

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Top of the mountain view for a peaceful getaway. Hot water and heat 24/7 is available ... when you ask! Don't hesitate to call the front desk for anything. Staff are very accommodating. Great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Holiday Inn, Gem Park- Perched on the Hilltop

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
First the positives. The hotel is perched on top of the hill and offers a beautiful view of the valley below. Be sure to ask for the valley view rooms during booking. Our room was spacious. The staff is quite helpful and aim to please. The restaurants and bar offers a decent buffet and variety of drinks. The gym was well equipped and quite useful. Negatives- The hotel has a serious maintanence deficiency. We experineced 4 power outages in one evening durin a rain strom. The elevator got stuck. Some light switches did not work. The carpet in our room was not clean. The coffee cups and utensils were not clean. Some has lipstick marks and full of tea stains. Attention to details seems to be missing. For paying twice as much as I do for a Holiday Inn in the U.S., I got a much lower value out of this Holiday Inn in Ooty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An awesome experience

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Due to the heavy rainfall and floods in Chennai, our plans were carried forward by a day and hence we arrived at Ooty a day before our reservation. The Manager on duty was very understanding and happy to amend our reservation and accommodate us on short notice. Although the hotel is relatively old, it's nonetheless very well-maintained and the rooms were clean and tidy. Customer service personnel were extremely polite and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The experience was horrible. First the flush was not working. The toilet exhaust was not functioning. Even after phoning 5 times the reception we did not get the morning news paper !!!!!! What an arrogance !!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View From a Has-Been Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
In aggregate a good experience. Lovely location. Hotel has seen better days and could stand a renovation. Would come again just for the view.