Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishal A101 from Bangalore, Karnataka

Good Hotel to Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel room was very good and clean, the rooms in second block are good. Food was also good but the only problem lies is in the room service as that took some extra time when ever we had a requirement. Rest the hotel is good for 1 to 2 nights stay. Ample space was available for car park and the hotel is easy to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Navin from Bangalore

It was a nice experience to stay at the hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Rooms
Cons: Food
The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. The room was big and kept clean. The one thing that I really liked was that on the day of our departure (5AM), the staff ensured that hot water was available for bath. Hot water is generally available from 6.30AM to 10.30AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dileep from Ottapalam

Calm place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its away from all disturbances of town but very near to all main tourist spots like Botanical garden and rose garden. Over all their service is good but room maintenance is not up to the mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anoop Ajjampur from Bangalore

Hotel Sapphire Grand

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the experience was very satisfying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Good Service, No South Indian Food in Lunch/Dinner from CHENNAI

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
They provide normal homely Breakfast which is complimentary. The hospitality provided by the GM is very good. They provide only north indian Khana no South Indian Meals during Lunch and Dinner. Overall my stay in this hotel is OK. They arrange local trip and charging very normal rate. Entry and inside the hotel, proper renovation/maintenance activities are to be done to the entire rooms. But for personal tour to a normal budget family, this hotel is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suresh from namakkal

HOTEL LOCATION TOO BAD

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is not satisfied. without the hotel people help you cannot reach the hotel. safely they came out and pick you up to the hotel. You must order the food before 30 minutes. Immediate table service not available. Nice complimentary breakfast. Average service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very courteous and polite staff. Provided good service. The rooms require some minor maintenance though
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoph

Very bad Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a very bad condition. Our room was very dirty, everywhere was mud. In our bed was a mouse, but the manager seemed not very interested. We can't recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clare

Most wonderful hotel in India

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful but what made our stay was the staff. We were treated wonderfully - breakfast was delicious and specially made and the staff did absolutely everything they could to make us comfortable and feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone but bring a sweater! Ooty is a little colder than the rest of India and you'll be wanting a sweater for nights.