Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanley from Perth

Ok for what we payed

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: More room facilities
Location: Take Aas drive enjoy the scenery, and toy train drive
Reasonable good hotel, value for money,very good staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sreejith s from mumbai

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have gone to ooty recently. I have stayed in this hotel. The rooms are well maintained & the hotel staff was very co-operative. Only one thing I recommend that it has a very average restaurant. Even they are providing the breakfast as a complimentary but they are not changing the menu's of the breakfast. What I would suggest that they it add some new items to the breakfast menu (include non-veg also for eg: egg omelete,etc). Also I felt that the hotel kichen staff have less experience in preparing north indian dishes. Balance all good. Good to stay there except for the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHENNAI

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY. WALKABLE DISTANCE TO BOTONICAL GARDEN. BREAKFAST GOOD. BIG AND COMFORTABLE BED. BEST PLACE TO STAY WITH FAMILY OR FOR HONEYMOON COUPLE. GYM AND PLAY STATION AVAILABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mondal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal accommodation for all types of vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a good hotel, situated in a good location with efficient staff. Though not a five star hotel its run professionally. Breakfast is excellent and other meals are also good. I would like to stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by gareth

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel was booked because it offered twin beds, however on arrival we were told only double beds were available and nothing could be done to change this. as we were two 40yr old males travelling together this was far from ideal. the hotel manager was not at all interested in resolving the issue, it was like it or lump it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Ponmari Residencyy Review from Kunchi's Family.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Nice scenic view of OOTY from the room we have stayed. Food at the restaurant is good.
Cons: Maintenance of bathrooms need to be improved.
Location: Ponmari Residencyy is located in the prime location of OOTY and easily accessible to the neary by places.
Ponmari Residencyy is located in the prime location of OOTY and easily accessible to all the neary by places. This hotel offers good option to stay at OOTY at affordable rates. Will stay in the same hotel, if i visit OOTY again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Hotel rooms are good but service is not good

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms maintenance is very good, looking very neat. We are staying there in Decemeber'11 month. Rooms are very neat but hotel service and food is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Value for Money

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and good food, very good location. Suggestion: Provide warm blankets as it is very cold.