Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mumbai

nice and cozy place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Fireplaces that were set up to beat the cold.
Cons: none that i can think off..
Location: toy train experience. Home made chocolates are a must eat (from kingstar store) pasta in Nahar sidewalk cafe @charring cross is a must have
We booked Taj savoy for 2 nights. The room was a cozy one with bed facing the fireplace that would be lit up with an actual fire each night.. there was also a small heater to heat up the room on the otherwise cold nights.. food was awesome. The dining hall was a comfy room again with a fireplace. The dinner was in candle light with live piano that played soothing music - both old Bollywood and western tunes (you could also request for any of the favourites). you need to experience it yourself to enjoy the hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BANGALORE

NICE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF TOWN

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: THE OPEN GARDEN MAINTAINED VERY WELL
Cons: THE ROOM FURNITURE
Location: MAIN STREET SHOPPING - BOTANICAL GARDEN - GOLF ETC
GOOD EXPERIENCE - COOPERATIVE STAFF - GOOD FOOD - MUST OFFER BETTER TARIFF PACKAGES FOR THE GUEST TO USE THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashish from Bangalore

Great quality of service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good experience at the hotel. Rooms are clean, great quality of service at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashish from Bangalore

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are clean and has great quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Uwe Goehl from Abu Dhabi

A beauiful, quiet, historical hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oozes colonial charm, great food, attentive staff, and unique activities for guests (at no charge). However, it could be a little more eco-friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from London UK

Loved it all!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT hotel, lovely room, just modernized enough, great staff, a el fir in your room, G&T on the lawn...what more do you want?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A unique historic place with character and personality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The room after all was nice and confortable even if we ended up in between in front of the parking. The food at the restaurant was nothing really special, so far the nicest staff in the hotel that helps you forget the bad one from the reception. We have been charged twice for internet. It is already quite expensive for such a place. We won't go back to the Savoy as it was the second bad experience after Mumbai with the Taj company...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vinod Nehemiah from Bangalore

Fantastic Service

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay with excellent service and food.The old world charm was maintained. The approach to the hotel was the only thing which needs much to be desired. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com