Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View of Valley

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel has a very nice ambience. Very friendly staff. Food is very good. However hotel needs a central heating system. It can get very cold in the room. Room heaters provided are not upto the mark.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbiefrom chennai

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stay was fantastic. Food in the in-house restaurant was very very good. F&B and front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Only place where the hotel needs to improve is housekeeping responsiveness . They were too slow in responding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petrafrom Luton UK

Ooty, A Mountian experience!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Nice furnishings and ambiance.
Cons: Starters first and then your main course please.
Location: Reception staff helpful and gave us an inventory of places to visit. Botanical gardens, boating lake,tea facatory.Narrow gage railway.Wounderful view
Hotel staff greeted us by our Surname and were expecting us. Not sure why they needed to take photo copys of our passports and face pic. Found that a bit intrusive! Otherwise the hotel was very morden looking,clean well maintained and very comfortable. Good night sleep and possible the clanest toilets in that part of the world. Resturant staff a little too enthuisastic. Food excellent if you like spiciey food! They did not understand what my husbsnd meant if his mushroom came without chllie! Said no and then blew his head off. Also starters and main course arrived at the same time. Staff too eager to please by trying to serve your food for you and clear your plates before you finish your food but always polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Puneeth Maheshfrom Bengaluru

Great view and comfort stay!!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really a great stay and great view of ooty that made my stay happening!! Enjoy a great onlook of ooty and good service from staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exceptional views and situation

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful, cheerful, attentive and friendly staff. Superb views. Within a short walk to Dodabeta's 360 vantage point. A lovely place to take a break from the hubbub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by iGodfrom Calicut

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't too impressed with the service. Rooms are small but very clean. The location is great. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013