Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Maintenance could be brought in to fix the minor problems that I saw.
Overall the room was in good condition. The Wi-Fi could be better, but the real problem were the noticeable two stains on the carpet and the mold buildup on the bathtub seals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Find Another Room

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: not much, but the staff was nice
Cons: they need to remodel and improve the breakfast, fix all the broken things please and update the rooms with new furniture and clean them up
While the staff was fine, the condition of the room was not. Since we were only staying one night, we did not protest, but I would not stay at this hotel again. The room was in dire need of a remodel. The bathroom was moldy, the "easy chair" had a huge gash in the seat cushion, the phone in the room did not work, the carpets and furnishings were still wet (from cleaning-I hope) when we checked in around 7 PM. The breakfast consisted of toast, frozen waffles, cereal and fruit-yech. Not to mention the price was $75 a night. I have stayed in much better rooms for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FlopsBoy from Louisiana

Great Housekeeping

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was not yet ready when I arrived, and the inhabitants before me had made a mess in the room. But the housekeeper was great, and cleaned the room quickly and efficiently!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Esther Chapman from Beaumont, Texas

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was good, however I receive this survey but I have yet to receive my confirmation by email and I spoke to someone twice about it. today June 2, 2014 and I still have not receive it. So the problem is not with the hotel its with the booking process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by birge miller from opelousas, LA

just off interstate

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
decent enough ... for price. and did have brkfst, a plus these days. but light in bathroom did not work and writing on a/c controls was worn off so could not tell what was what.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAYS INN from OPELOUSAS

I WILL STAY AGAIN

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE WAS GREAT AS WHILE AS THE STAY, I HAVE ONLY TO COMPLAINTS NOT ENOUGH TOWELS AND NO WORKING TELEPHONE IN THE ROOM, OTHER THEN THAT I WAS CLOSE TO MY EVENT AND THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GDJ from Louisiana

Convenient

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nice room for price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great way to get away from daily rat race
Hotel was a good as could be expected. Breakfast was weak but substantial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Suites Opelousas La, Close to casino,

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were going to take a class
Cons: more towels, soap, shampoo and lotions
Location: not sure, only went to the casino
It was ok, nothing against the hotel, just not a lot of places to eat. very small town. Does have a casino with a nice little café in it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not please with distrubition of towels. There was 1 face towel for two people. 1hand tow for two people and two bath towels.