Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price and room size.
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Within two minutes driving to Evangeline Downs.
The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. Free breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
GOT TO THE HOTEL JUST BEFORE MIDNIGHT. CHECK-IN WAS THROUGH A BULLET PROOF GLASS WINDOW. FIRST CLUE. GAVE ME A KEYCARD FOR A ROOM UPSTAIRS ROOM. WHEN I EXPLAINED THAT I HAD ASKED FOR A GROUND FLOOR ROOM WHEN WE BOOKED THE LADY SAID THERE WERE NONE AVAILABLE. THERE WERE ONLY 8 CARS IN THE PARKING LOT. SHE THEN SAID THE SYSTEM WOULD'T ALLOW HER TO MAKE A CHANGE. I WAS TOO TIRED TO ARGUE. THE ROOM WAS HORRIBLE. THE COUCH HAD A LARGE TEAR ON THE ARM AND GROSS LOOKING STAINS ON THE CUSHIONS. THERE WERE TWO LARGE STAINS ON THE CARPET. THERE WAS MOLD IN THE BATHROOM TUB. HOPEFULLY THIS WILL KEEP SOMEONE ELSE FROM MAKING THE SAME MISTAKE I DID.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Somewhat Shabby Interior

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The location was fine. Close to shopping and dining.
Cons: Update the interior. It appears shabby and worn.
Location: Close to shopping and dining as well as major highways.
Overall, somewhat less than mediocre, particularly the interior of the room. It was somewhat shabby and worn. The door to the bathroom didn't fit correctly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Ada

the people checking you in were very rude

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room the TV was not working then they told me that they did not have another room since we booked with Hotels.com. I had to throw a fit and they moved us. The inside of the rooms need maintenance lamps falling off wall. Old inside rooms, room key did not work. We had to have housekeeping let us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jmarkfrom Texas

A dump managed by rude peoople

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll never stay at this hotel again. Torn sofa, huge stains on sticky carpet , pathetic "free" breakfast and surly, know-it-all morning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel in the heart of the excitement.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The front desk ladies were nice and helpful.
Cons: The housekeeping laidies didn't knock nor announce themselves prior to walking into the room. The funiture & phone was torn & busted.
Location: I'm not from there but there was a casino, walmart, and a few women's stores nearby. There were also a good bit of restuarants really nearby.
The sofa was torn. The phone had no buttons. The mattress and sheets had spots on them. I didn't know that this was an animal friendly hotel but I am allergic to dogs. The room was nice aside of the the smoking that came from under the door of the joined room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pamfrom zachary la

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel ..large room...bedding is new. Room was clean. Bad lighting in bathroom. Tub...not very clean but also old..I felt safe in the room. Staff was nice...good if just passing through..convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing because of being somewhat rundown.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Place is run down.
Nonsmoking room yet bedsheet had burn hole in it; couch had big rip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rudy Mfrom Houston, TX

Not worth the price per room

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved 2 non smoking rooms and received one smoking room. That's the reason I rated the room quality low. The woman in charge of the night shift was rude and not willing to help out with out booking dilemma. I've booked a hotel of this quality at half the price elsewhere trough this site. Next time I'm staying in Lafayette, LA.