Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

A night at the races.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. The room was clean and ready when we checked in.
Cons: My only complaint is the casino area is very smoky. It needs better ventilation.
Location: As we were going to Lafayette the next day on business it was close and seemed like we had a getaway.
We had gambled in the casino before but we had never stayed. It was a bonus that the horses were running. Dined at the steak house and it was wonderful. attentive waiter and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to track, short walk through hotel and casino. No problems with room or service. Free breakfast was as meager as I've ever seen. One strange thing, hotel could not tell me what I had been charged, said they only can "see" what booking service paid them! Said to check on internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Trip to the races

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. So convenient when we have horses racing. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice...

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean and friendly. Business travel. Comfortable and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvera from Houston

what a time in la

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice, room was very clean, staff were very warm and helpful. It is location right off the hwy and walmart is right before you get to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The hospitality is awesome! They made sure my family was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement
Location: Awesome
I love this hotel! Booked July and December!!! The hotel staff is great and the manager is awesome. I have booked a stay in July and my mothers 60th birthday in December 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the race track, and it could not have been more convenient. Walk out one door and you're at the track! Another factor in our choice was that it was pet friendly. For these reasons we'll go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com