Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STOP IN OPELOUSAS

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I DO NOT KNOW
Location: THE RACE TRACK AND CASINO BUT ESPECIALLY WE HAVE FAMILY NEAR BY
WE JUST STAYED ONE NIGHT ON OUR WAY TO NEW ORLEANS, BUT TRACY WAS SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING, THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE AS WELL AS THE PERSONNEL I WISH ALL HOTELS WERE LIKE THAT ONE
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by fantazia.minix@avalonhotelgroup.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, your time is truly appreciated. We here at the Holiday Inn and suites of Opelousas aim to please each and every guest that comes to the hotel. Please when you are in the area again join us for a night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Stayed for a week while on family business. Right off Creswell Ln on I-49 Frontage Rd. Very pleased with clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Continental breakfast is not included and would have been nice. Staff very helpful. Side exit stairs were wide and had nice carpeting. That was a plus for me as I often take the stairs just for exercise. 5 Stars for a small town. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by fantazia.minix@avalonhotelgroup.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time in writing this review. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas appreciate you as a guest and would like to welcome you any time that you are in the area. I am sorry for the inconvenience about the breakfast but as a full service hotel we offer breakfast at a menu price to each guest. We hope that when you are in the area again you will stop in and join us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: Not much around there. Found a good mexican restaraunt La Hacienda across the street.
The bed was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice but this hotel is overpriced. The window leaked due to heavy rain. The air conditioner did not cool well (probably becuase it has been leaked on). Next morning there were a few ants in the bathroom. Not enough to be alarming but for $127 there should be no bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by fantazia.minix@avalonhotelgroup.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on the behalf of the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas. I want to start off by apologizing for the inconvenience that the problems you had in your room may have caused you. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas aim to please each and every guest that comes into the hotel and I honestly must say that we have dropped the ball on our part. We have taken care of the issues and We hope that this doesn't change your feelings about staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank your for your stay its greatly appreciated. From the staff at the Holiday Inn and Suites of Opelousas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Houston

Sleep there, don't eat there

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice. Restaurant food was expensive and breakfast wasn't included. Internet was a good speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Joseph for your great reveiw, I would like to apologize to you about breakfast not being apart of your stay but we are a Full Service hotel and do provide breakfast but at a cost. Usually you will find a complimentary breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express which we are mistaken for all the time because of our size. But I do understand your complaint and do apologize, I hope that when you are in the area again you will join us for a great night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phaedra from Houston, TX

Nice with a little oh, oh!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
our stay was fine. I did have a small encounter with a roach. very small but did not expect to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Phaedra for your reveiw. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites deeply apologize for the encounter that you experienced. We have taken care of the issue and working on keeping it that way. We hope that this does not stop you from coming to stay with us again, and if it has please call us at 337-948-3300 and see what we can do to get you back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice night,,

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Did not stay long enough to give an opinion
Location: no comment
Stayed at this hotel while en route to another location. Got there in the evening, was met by a friendly person at the front desk. Went to my room, it was clean and quiet. Left early the next morning, a very comfortable 9 hour stay. Did not use the bar or restaurant. Would stay again without question,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Fantazia Minix, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, your business is greatly appricated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice roome and amenities, poor staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The woom was nice and the indoor pool.
Cons: The houekeeping staff, making sure all the telephones are working in the rooms.
Location: The location was nice, it's less that 2 minutes away from the local Walmart and some local shopping areas.
The room was nice, we chose this location because of the indoor pool. The telephone did not work in my room when I needed housekeeping we had to walk to the office. And there was still a delay with face to face needs. We used the indoor pool and had lots of towels that we did not want to leave in the roomsoiling all day so we left them outside the door with hoped the housekeeping staff would pick them up at some point during the day. The towels were left around 1pm, when we returned to the room at almost midnight the towels were still on the floor in the doorway. Also in the workout room one of the treamills does not work. The one that does work has a shortage in it so you can't program a workout according to your weight and age. The only reason this place would be recommended is becasue of the pool but during hotter months we will find somewhere else to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROBERT from Lafayette

Ok for area, limited hotels

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was convenient for New Year stay. 3rd floor hallway smelled of old carpet smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you ROBERT for your review, we must apologize for the smell you experienced on 3rd floor I have jumped right on the issue and are having the carpets cleaned and replaced if so. I personally want to welcome you back to the hotel when you are in the area. We here at the Holiday Inn and Suites appreicate your business and hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Nightmare stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Getting out of there as soon as we woke up the next morning.
Cons: New management staff, kitchen staff, and bar staff.
Location: Location was right off I-49. Easy on and off.
Check in was quick and easy. Room was nice. Went down the restaurant/bar to eat. Ordered chicken strips for a munchies. Tasted like they were freezer burned. Ordered a drink at the bar. No vodka, no tonic. Bartender had no knowledge of bartending. Went back to room to sleep. Loud music from the room below started at 8:00. Finally at 9:00 could not stand the loud thumping any more. Called front desk. Tracy said sorry but there was nothing she could do. I asked for the manager and he said there was nothing he could do. They said the music would continue until 12:00. I and my wife got very angry. Could not believe we paid to listen to this all night. Manager would not move us to another side of the hotel. Finally the music stopped at 10:00. Finally got to sleep. Worst stay at a Holiday Inn ever. Will never stay here or another Holiday Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you fuzzibob for you reveiw, I must apologize on the behalf of my staff and guest with hte experience that you had. We do rent out our banquet spaces for many things and on that particular weekend we were booked and very busy. That is not an excuse at all but when functions are held here we sell the space to the customer to do what see s fit to them. Not meaning that I dont care for my guest just meaning that they are paying guest as well. We try to control the nosie as much as we can and I really hope that this does not ruin our chances of you being a guest in the near future.