Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erythrea from NJ

Cozy Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel is beautiful with old world art and architecture everywhere, much like all of Lillehammer. The rooms were clean and comfortable with big bathrooms, definitely plenty of space. The included breakfast buffet was outstanding with a huge selection of really fresh food. Really delicious. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. Located in the heart of downtown Lillehammer, it's a perfect stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cn

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Woeful hotel. Booked us into a room above a construction zone (they were still drilling at 11pm when we finally left in disgust), and staff were not at all helpful. I will never return. Enough said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
A litros noisy from vehicles. We had great corner room though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

Older building with a lousy view - and pricey!

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The buidling looked old from the outside, but we hoped for some great renovations on the inside - nope. We also had a view of a construction scene and cement trucks. Good location but overall too expensive for what it offers. Staff were nice and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cina

Nice but outdated

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Like most of the hotels ind Norway, they are clean but outdated. So if they would invest some thing they would have more guests. The Hotel was clan, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was tasty. The location is near a autofree street ==> calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great deal, would come back

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel stay was for a family vacation. We feel we got a great price off Hotels.com. We would stay again. NOTE: the hotel is VERY difficult to locate, as it is against a walking street that has the same name as the driving road it ends with. Also, getting to the hotel parking lot requires a very sharp left-hand "U-turn" that is more like a "V-turn". We stopped at a sports store at the end of the walking street to find which building it is, then walked to the hotel to get directions on how to drive there. This complication made me give the location a "2". However, once at the hotel, the location is perfect: right on the walking street. Our room faced the street and not the walking street so we had a lot of traffic sound. We didn't ask for a fan to cover the noise, we were tired enough that we slept through it. The staff were great, and the included breakfast was large, had many choices, and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location!

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Bentleyville - Convenience and Comfort

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at this hotel I was I very pleased. All of the employees were pleasant and helpful. My room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. I didn't feel like I was sleeping on boards. The room had all of the conveniences that I needed...a microwave, coffee maker, fridge and WiFi. I absolutely loved the shower head!!! It was great. This place is very nicely located next to Interstate 70. There are two gas stations, 3 fast food chains, and eat in restaurants located almost at it's door....and a little down the road....an old style soft ice cream stand!!! I couldn't have found a better place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Myersville, MD

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel personnel are very friendly and helpful. We needed a sleeper and extra towels since we had four people staying in the room. They were very accomodating. Checking in and out was very easy. The room was clean. We stayed two nights and the beds were made with fresh linens each day. They had a waffle machine as part of the complimentary breakfast. It was a very busy area so I did not eat here. But, my sons did and they seemed to enjoy it.