Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ann arbor mi

Room was good but there was no comfortable chair

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: large lobby
Cons: My wife said there where no cookies with free coffee
Location: It is close to a lot off atractions
We have stay in many. Hampton all over the country this one off the tops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Breakfast host and day desk clerk.......both excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Very overrated. Too Many Problems with Room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Color scheme was nice, lighting was nice. Room layout was fine.
Cons: Get rid of Febreeze in the rooms, that stuff is lethal, especially to people with allergies. It nearly killed me.
Location: Very convenient to Opryland.
First would be the absolutely awful and overpowering smell of Febreeze in the room which would not dissipate despite running the A/C for hours - this was also sprayed on the bedding. Second, used soap and wash cloths in the tub/shower, indicating no one even looked at it let alone cleaned it. Floor in BR was sticky and filthy - probably hadn't been washed in weeks. Unfortunately, the carpet had not been vacuumed because there were leaves and mulch on the carpet that someone tracked in, and there were dead bugs on the air conditioning unit. I had my bedding changed at 10:30 at night because of the terrible stench of Febreeze. By the time I left I was terribly congested and hoarse. The hotel must stop trying to disguise smells with this crap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Island, Tennessee

Great location since it is near shopping...

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was great...
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping and restaurants...close to airport is a huge plus...
We enjoyed our night here. It was quiet location and enjoyed the restaurants nearby for breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and laid back atmosphere.
Cons: workout facility and a hot tub
Location: very close to the Gaylord
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Very nice!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This hotel was really nice! We stayed during a business convention at the Grand Old Opry. The bed was very comfortable, the fridge and microwave were useful (and clean!), and the breakfast was surprisingly good! (Waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, bread, juice, etc) My only minor complaint was that we had our one year old daughter with us, and you cannot block off the area the vanity/sink is in. There is no cabinetry there, and so it is open underneath. Our daughter kept climbing on the shelf and trying to play with the pipes. If you have very young children, this might not be the best hotel. Without our daughter, though, i would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TN

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed 1 night here and we were very satisfied! The desk staff was very helpful, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, and it was the most comfortable sleep I have had in a while. The beds are comfy and the rooms and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Augusta, Ga

Ok, but 4 price should have been exceptional svc.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to see opryland at Christmas. Room was ok, but tv is wi-fi so slow channel selection, no tv time program list, tv 32" small for a king room, lighting is all bright cfl's not warm lighting, shower spray weak. Shuttle service nice to have, but slow and not accurate on when they will be at opryland for p/u. There was traffic but driver not a limo driver so don't expect much. As a Hilton honor member prefer hamptons ,but this was an average stay not one I would rate exceptional. Have written to manager to share my thoughts so they can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The fact it was very clean and the employees were very nice and informative.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: We went to OPry Mills Mall and the Ice sculpture show they had.
It was pleasant. Everyone was nice. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. I will stay there again when I'm in Nashville, TN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very nice no issues all was good the singing lady at breakfast puts a smile on your face lovely women