Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Extend breakfast to a later time
arrived late and only stayed the night, did not really interact which staff. My only recommendation would be to extend breakfast time to 10:30 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Hotel & room were fine but.....

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Anaheim Stadium.
Cons: Hire people to work at the restaurant after 9:00 pm on the weekends. Not being open on a weekend evening is ridiculous.
Location: Close to the ballpark and some shopping. No restaurant to eat at nearby unless you want Wendy's or Quizno's. Which I didn't.
I went to Anaheim to see a couple of baseball games. After arriving back at the hotel at 9:15 pm on a Saturday night I asked the front desk what time the restaurant closed. I was told 10:00 pm. I went to my room and came back down at 9:30 and tried to go to the restaurant and was told it was closed. (It closed within that 15 minute timeframe?) I tried to go to the restaurant again on Monday evening and amazingly enough, it's closed on Monday's too. Yes, there is a Wendy's next door, but that wasn't what I wanted. I wanted a sit down restaurant where I could have a beer with a few friends after the game. What is the point of having a hotel with an adjacent restaurant if it's never open? Needless to say, I was not happy. I spent over $500 on the hotel and got to eat there once for breakfast. While it was in close proximity of the ball park, I will NOT stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone else. I would rather pay more and stay at the Embassy Suites down the street which is even closer to the ballpark. At least they have a restaurant/bar where you can get food & a drink after 9:30 pm and it's open 7 days a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quartz Hill, CA

Good Stay After a Rocky Start

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The Ayres chain is family owned and maintains very high standards. We are loyal Ayres customers and stay in their hotels whenever possible.
Cons: Ideally, the air conditioner problem should've been identified before we were given the room, but someone had to report it, and it fell to us.
Location: Within 1-1/2 miles of Angels Stadium; you could walk it if desired (a safe neighborhood). Across the street from UC Irvine Medical Center.
When we checked in, we discovered our room air conditioner wasn't cooling. Tony from maintenance arrived in five minutes, found that the thermometer had been disconnected, and reconnected it. But 20 minutes later, the compressor kicked off and the cooling stopped. Another call to Tony, and this time he actually REPLACED the whole air conditioning unit--in less than 20 minutes! Amazing! Go Tony! This is an old Ayres hotel; the new Ayres was built next door. The lobby is contemporary but the rooms are still "old-world" Ayres style, though clean and maintained. But there are no microwaves or any place to put one (though there were mini-fridges). The desk clerk said a renovation is planned. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room was soundproof; I slept very soundly. Clean as usual (per Ayres standard), but I did find an orange peanut M&M under the nightstand by the baseboard that the maid must have missed. We woke up too late for the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Overall, we paid about $40 more than we would've paid at the Ayres next door. (We made a last-minute booking and couldn't get into our usual Ayres near Honda Center within 1/2 mile walking distance of Angels Stadium, or the one next door to the ALO.) Perfectly fine hotel, however, with ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney Trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad. Pleasantly surprised☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Just what we wanted

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: It would be nice to have had a microwave in our room.
Location: Close to I-5, Angel stadium, Disneyland
We had a great stay here! We were in LA for a business/pleasure trip and the hotel met all our needs. We arrived early and were able to check in early. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We couldn't find the TV remote, but got one right away. We walked to Angels stadium for a baseball game and relaxed in the outdoor hot tub afterward. Breakfast was great! There was hot food and plenty of it-not your typical "continental breakfast". The hotel is close to Disney so there were a lot of families, but the place was not noisy at all. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in until we left. We don't travel to LA often, but we'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

Room was very clean,the only negative was the siz

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and near everything
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Near outlets,restaurants and freeway
Everyone was very nice,water,cookies and coffee on the counter. It was all free. We didn't do the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear lola, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for providing some insight regarding your most recent experience. We hope you had a great time while in town and are glad that you enjoyed our absolutely fabulous location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My experience was amazing.Staff helped me in everyway possible. They were tentative to my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words you have shared regarding our amazing team members and the exceptional service they strive to provide. Thank again for the feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect for family Disney trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, good hearty FREE breakfast, FREE parking at hotel, easy shuttles to and from Disney parks, clean pool, drinks and cookies in the lobby. Perfect for a family Disney stay and a steal at the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and small hotel, so not too busy.
Cons: Breakfast choices. Some staff were less enthusiastic than others.
Location: Right beside Best Buy, Wendys, Starbucks and close to a large outlet mall. Very close to several interstates.
The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the rooms were fairly spacious. The breakfast buffet was limited but enough variety to satisfy my hunger. Close to major intersections, malls, variety stores etc, which was really good. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room is clean and breakfast qas excellent with a lot of varieties eg fruits, cake, bagels and hot foids as well etc. Very clean too. The only thing is that room does not have a microwave and you have to go to 2nd floor to warm up your food.