Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My experience was amazing.Staff helped me in everyway possible. They were tentative to my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words you have shared regarding our amazing team members and the exceptional service they strive to provide. Thank again for the feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect for family Disney trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, good hearty FREE breakfast, FREE parking at hotel, easy shuttles to and from Disney parks, clean pool, drinks and cookies in the lobby. Perfect for a family Disney stay and a steal at the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and small hotel, so not too busy.
Cons: Breakfast choices. Some staff were less enthusiastic than others.
Location: Right beside Best Buy, Wendys, Starbucks and close to a large outlet mall. Very close to several interstates.
The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the rooms were fairly spacious. The breakfast buffet was limited but enough variety to satisfy my hunger. Close to major intersections, malls, variety stores etc, which was really good. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room is clean and breakfast qas excellent with a lot of varieties eg fruits, cake, bagels and hot foids as well etc. Very clean too. The only thing is that room does not have a microwave and you have to go to 2nd floor to warm up your food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Buena relación calidad precio para visitar Disney

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y desayuno
Cons: Limpieza de las habitaciones
Location: Disney Resorts y The Outlets at Orange
El hotel está a 8 minutos de Disneyland y hay shuttle hasta ahí. Es el típico hotel "business class" con desayuno incluido (caliente) y habitaciones sencillas pero cómodas. La habitación con 2 camas queen tiene buen espacio y caben perfectamente 2 adultos y 2 niños Como plus, hay un Outlet a 2 cuadras. Recomendable para viajar a los parques Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Great stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel was great in every way. We are usually picky about hotels, so giving this one 5's across the board says a lot. Would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear richard, We are utterly thankful for the wonderful review you have submitted to let others know about your recent experience at ALO Hotel. It is very pleasing to read that we were able to deliver to you the 5 star service all of our valued guests deserve. Thank you kindly for your recommendation as well as your feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia

Close to Angel Stadium and The Outlet mall

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The bed was really comfortable and I don't write about a bed in a hotel room often. Breakfast had many choices, Free internet and parking. 4 blocks from angel stadium and 2 blocks from the mall. Jacuzzi was nice but there was no towels in the pool area. It is a VIP hotel which allowed us late checkout and a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates. The Mexican restaurant on site was always full but we didn't eat there. Lots of other places to eat close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay and are quite honored to hear you enjoyed our unbelievably comfortable Ayres Dream Sleeper mattress! Thank you kindly for your feedback and the warm compliments you have provided. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Love it. Very nice hotel. It's close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Free Breakfast/disneyland shuttle pick-up/drop-off

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice sized rooms with clean comfortable beds. Free parking and free breakfast with lots of yummy choices. Breakfast area is big. Shuttle to Disneyland is $5 round trip and picks up and drops off very often. Good central location and a Starbucks, mall, and fast food is in walking distance. Friendly staff. Happy with my stay and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, pickup on ART route (to Disneyland)
Cons: Construction - which is likely completed now anyway.
Location: 2 miles from Disneyland with a pickup on the ART 14 route.
We have stayed here numerous times when it was "Ayres Inn". We have not stayed in about 5 years, and when we did stay recently they were undergoing renovations. The lobby was closed and torn up, only 1 of the 2 (very small) elevators worked at any given time as well. I understood there was work going on, but I was not aware of the extent. It was a bit more than they let on. The staff is nice and helpful. We did have an issue with our room - the wall outlets for the refrigerator were out, so they relocated us to another room without any questions. Overall I do still like the hotel but I would probably not have chosen to stay had I known the extent of the remodel work going on.