Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Wi-Fi didn't work. They offered another room but that room didnt have a door lock.Remote control for tv didn't work so l have to adjust volume manually. There was a dog in room next to mine and was barking overnight, so l couldn't sleep. Receptionist rold me that hotel is pet friendly, so the next day l left hotel as earliest as possible. There was no one at main office at 6 am even do the electric sign said "Open"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Hotel on Katella Ave

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was a 15-20 min walk to downtown Disney, it was a great little hotel for sleeping and showering.
3 out of 5
by Kirsty from B

OK hotel, just not amazing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
well for starters i booked this hotel through expedia.com and i paid upfront. when I arrived at the hotel the man behind the desk couldnt find my room reservation and insisted i didnt have one even though i had my email confirmation in black and white saying I did. after half an hour of to-ing and fro-ing and speaking to someone at Expedia on the phone he conceded there eas some mistake with his system and he gave me a room, No. 215 which was up the stairs and near to the main road. The room itself was clean and presentable although the tv and hairdryer didnt work throughout my stay. Neither did the Wi-Fi which was a real blow. there was one day I was given a towel which had a yucky green/yellow stain on it but it was only the one day. the room could do with updating but was comfortable. The hotel is just across the road from the Simba cast member car park and it takes 15- 20 mins to walk across the car park and through Downtown Disney to get to the parks which I think is very good. i think that although the hotel could be so much better it is worth the money you pay for it to be so close to the park. at the end of the day it is only a place to rest your head at night and a shower. would I stay here again? possibly but there are other hotels just across the road that I would check out first and the supermarket is also across the road which is handy for cheaper water and snacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel is close to Disneyland park.
Room does not smell fresh. Television was not working....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Disneyland...

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Disney...
Cons: Hot tub didn't work...
Location: Close to Dennys and other places to eat..
Pool and hot tub not great... Staff very nice....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Long Island, NY

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Easily one of the cheapest motels close to Disney. That being said- don't expect to feel like you're at a ritzy hotel. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was 4 of us in the room and they only had 2 towels and no washcloths .. So we had to ask them like 4 ttimes for extra towels. We finally got them on our last day(bring your own towels because I'm sure this happens often) My only real complaint was that the guy in the office called me about 30 minutes after we checked out asking where his 4 washcloths were... (We never had 4 ....) He literally had me on the phone for 5 minutes trying to figure it out. That was really weird and I've never stayed somewhere and have been accused of stealing washcloths. It is close enough to walk to disneyland but the walk is. Good 25-30 minutes to the gates. There is a shuttle stop across the street in front of the best western.... We walked TO Disney every day but were too exhausted to walk back so we took the shuttle. On our last night, the bus driver told us we should've got the prepaid bus card for $5/person/day and you get unlimited rides on that shuttle all day. (One way price is $3) so I would take advantage of that) We stayed here the first week of June and it wasn't too hot.... So our AC not really working, wasn't a big deal. But if you go to Anaheim in the hotter months, I wouldn't recommend staying here because you will be uncomfortably hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karl from bay area

Close to disneyland

Posted May 31, 2014
Good place to stay if you are looking for a place to crash and get ready. Although they messed up my reservation for a king bed and gave me 2 fulls, it was nice. I used the hotel for a place to sleep and shower and that was it. A/c wall unit worked but never got cool in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Visalia, CA

24 hour Disney Day

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The awesome staff, the big room, & fantastic location.
Cons: The beds were kinda stiff, but I slept fine.
Location: Located right on the corner of Downtown Disney! With about a 15 minute walk, you're at the park gates. Say goodbye to parking charges!
I booked a room for my 24 hour trip to Disneyland. This way, my friend & I had a secure place for all of our belongings & a place to sleep once the park closed at 6am. With the hotel being right on the corner of Disney property (cast member parking), it was an easy walk to the park. This way we also avoided paying for parking! We arrived about an hour before check-in, & the guy at the front was very nice & let us have the room key since it had just been finished. AND we requested a later check-out which they were happy to do for us as well. Such great service! Overall, the room (double queen) was spacious, listed at an awesome rate, within walking distance to Disneyland, had GREAT staff, & even a mini fridge & microwave! Definitely recommend for a Disneyland visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New Mexico

Near Disneyland

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: There was a minor problem caused by an outside vendor, the staff worked overtime to fix it. Great Customer service.
Cons: The place could use a new paintjob but who cares,
Location: Disneyland, California Adventures, Knotts Berry Farm and easy access to the I 5 so you can find your way to and from L.A. with few hassles.
If you are looking for a deluxe 5 star resort near Disneyland you are in luck, there are a lot in this area. However if you are looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable hotel then this is the one for you. Sure the rooms show a bit of age but that is just cosmetics. The room is very clean, the hotel staff is very nice, Disneyland is within walking distance and since it's on the West side of the park it's surrounded by a regular neighborhood, not other motels so you don't get the noise, crowd or traffic problems that come with staying on Harbor Blvd. This motel is more than worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Nice staff ,clean rooms ,clean pool
Cons: Nothing really it's just an older hotel
Location: Location was fine easy walk with a 4 yr old to Disneyland and restaraunts
I would stay there again overall experience was pleasing easy walk to and from Disneyland with small children there's a little convenience store across the street which was nice it's an older facility but I didn't think it was dirty the carpets could use a deep cleaning we brought our own blankets and pillows it was just fine