Ratings based on 2,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hayward,calif

Gresthotel.Within walking distance to the parks

Posted May 31, 2015
Liked the surroundings, the places to eat, the overall nearness of the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good for the price.

Posted May 30, 2015
My husband and I read reviews about this hotel and a lot of them weren't very good. I wanted a hotel close to disneyland, and did not want to pay an arm and leg, so decided to take a chance. Our stay was actually quite pleasant. The staff was nice, the room was updated somewhat and clean. The bed was a little firm, and the sheets and towels were anything but soft. All and all it was a good hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAS vegas

easy walk to the Disneyland parks

Posted May 21, 2015
this is a basic Motel but clean and comfortable. It is a very easy walk to the Disneyland Park and Downtown Disney and usually enough parking for the gouest but don't move your car late in the afternoon though because parking does fill up in the evenings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to Disneyland

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: The beds were too hard
It was a lot nicer than we expected. The room was clean and large. The bed was big but a little too hard for my taste. The hotel has an early check-in fee of $25 if you want to check in between noon-2pm and won't check you in before noon. Overall good experience. We loved that we could walk to Disneyland.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Hotel close to disney

Posted May 15, 2015
We visited Los Angeles and stayed in almo inn suites in the bath tub the water was cold the furniture looked old, the lady who attended us was in bad humor at the parking lot the cars couldn't fit and my car couldn't either you could barely fit plus to many rooms and not additional parking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Pendleton, CA

Cheap vs. Inexpensive

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Distance to runDisney start line
Cons: Internet service, towels could use some fabric softener, doors need weather stripping
Location: Great walking distance to Disney Parks, perfect for run Disney races
I've stayed at the Alamo many times and know what I am getting myself into (a room with a decent bed and a shower)...and I know the difference between something being cheap versus being inexpensive. The Alamo is definitely cheap - the staff is semi friendly and when there is a problem they can fix, they will...but if there is something they cannot or will not fix, they become almost rude. The "unfixable" I have encountered time and again is the problem with internet service - unless you are staying in a room VERY close to the "lobby" you will have ZERO CHANCE of gaining a connection, and no one cares.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel within walking distance to Disneyland

Posted May 9, 2015
The room was good but the bathroom was awful. The TV was on the small end so my husband wasn't a big fan but it was fine because we didn't stay there much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Bed and pillows were comfy. Towels were stained. We had to put a towel to cover part of the window in the bathroom so people couldn't see us showering. Very close to Disneyland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom White Mountains of Arizona

Clean, spacious room and near Disneyland Resort!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The property is older, but the facility is maintained with new upgrades in the rooms. Our room with the additional bedroom accommodated our family.
Cons: The shower/tub could use new fixtures and the type of curtain/rod that curve out from the shower/tub area for more room in the shower. Floor lams too!
Location: Several chain restaurants were less than half a block from the hotel. The walk to Disneyland entrance was about 15 minutes.
The room was spacious with refrigerator and microwave. The furnishings were in good material condition and were functional. Our family of five enjoyed the extra bedroom and the total of three beds was good for comfortable sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cerca de disney, comodo, economico y limpio

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Las tres b, ademas esta nuy cerca de disney, comodo, economico y limpio