Ratings based on 2,933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We did not have any hot water for 2 days straight we were in room 301. They said that we could use the shower in room 306 in the meantime until they fixed the problem. Still no hot water on the 3rd day and they ended up moving us into room 306 since we have already been using the shower there. They did not say anything or do anything for our inconvenience. My son and I had to endure cold showers not a good way to start our vacation. This is very upsetting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica CA

Don't stay here!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!
Dirty and outdated hotel. Stains on sheets and towels. Musty smell thoughout room. Charge $25 for early check in (we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel last month and they didn't do that). Checked in at 4:30 and our room still wasn't ready. Really?? Pay a little more and stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Hotel is right across the street from Disneyland

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Location: Disneyland/ CA Adventures Shopping at local plazas a couple blocks to the left
The room itself is okay. A little outdated, but I didnt rent a room to stay in it all day so i didnt mind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Had a pleasant stay. This is our go to hotel when staying overnight in Anaheim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

convenient location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
the best thing about this hotel was its locationit was just about a two block walk to Disneylandcleanliness is an issue and there were prompt plumbing problemsthe beds were hard and the towels were rough and scratchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

near disney

Posted Jun 15, 2015
its a not to spensive not to cheap hotel close to restaurants places n close to disney u can even walk to the park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

AVOID THIS DUMP!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Basically, nothing! I will never stay here again.
Cons: This place needs to be torn down!
Location: It's walkable to Disneyland (cut through the Grand California lobby into Downtown Disney) but there are so many places that are a closer walk!
We had a few days planned at Disneyland and just wanted a cheap place to sleep and shower. My husband used to stay here many years ago whenever he went to DL and said it was pretty decent then so we figured it'd be safe bet. Oh how wrong we were! Not sure if there was a change in management or my husband just repressed some memories... but this place is awful. We got there early too early to check in, so we just "checked in" without getting a room so we could leave our car and head to the parks. When we finally got back, almost 1am, we stopped by the office and grabbed our room keys. The room was a DUMP - I mean, how much does paint cost that you can't throw a fresh coat over the 50+ (no joke) random patched holes all over to cover them? (I guess they were patched at least? lol) The only ventilation in our bathroom was a window that didn't even have a screen! The lamp shade looked like someone had sat on it. The ceiling had clearly had a big leak at some point b/c there was a very poorly patched area. The beds were uncomfortable and there were very few outlets, all of which were in use by something so we had to unplug several things just to charge our phones and camera. If not for the fact that we had an over exhausted seven year old who collapsed into the bed as soon as we walked in, we would have demanded a new room right then. We switched in the morning but it wasn't much better in the new room. AVOID!!!! There are tons of places that are nicer & a shorter walk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it will work in a pinch

Posted Jun 5, 2015
It will work if you are in a bind, but I know there are nicer hotels close by but I also know that you would have to pay a little more for them. It was a little dated, but it worked for us. We were there to spend the night and then go to Disneyland until late the next day. Room was clean but dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward,calif

Gresthotel.Within walking distance to the parks

Posted May 31, 2015
Liked the surroundings, the places to eat, the overall nearness of the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good for the price.

Posted May 30, 2015
My husband and I read reviews about this hotel and a lot of them weren't very good. I wanted a hotel close to disneyland, and did not want to pay an arm and leg, so decided to take a chance. Our stay was actually quite pleasant. The staff was nice, the room was updated somewhat and clean. The bed was a little firm, and the sheets and towels were anything but soft. All and all it was a good hotel for the money.