Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from San Francisco, CA

Clean & Close. What else do you need?

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, close to Disneyland, parking, comfortable
A 15 minute walk to the park gates--with a 7-11 and other mini marts along the way. The hotel is lovely and clean, easy to check in and out, definitely did the trick. I'll stay here again, though I can imagine that the parking could get a little difficult if the place is booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kym from Peoria, AZ

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Very close to Disney and places to eat. Rooms were clean and updated.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to Disney, Calif. Adventure, nice places to eat and stores like Ralph's food (like Fry's), Target.
One of the front desk reps needs to be more friendly and smile. The breakfast was okay but could be much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Montreal, Canada

Good bang for your buck but not perfect

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location: 15 min walk to Disney; clean; reasonable price; internet issues: works for 2 min. then loose it for 10 min.-very frustrating ; noisy air conditioning without precise temperature controls ; breakfast is minimal with no place to eat but in room ; small pool in the middle of the parking lot. In summary, better than average MOTEL (not HOTEL) in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Disneyland goers!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay, very clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from California

Nice, small, comfortable motel next to D-land

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortableness, location.
Cons: Well, it would be nice to have some oatmeal or a hard boiled egg or yoghurt, but not if it will increase the cost of the motel.
Location: Awesome location next to Disneyland.
This motel was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to Disneyland. I think it took us 7 minutes to walk to the Disneyland entrance. It's not luxurious or fancy, but great if you'd like to have an less inexpensive place to stay in a great location. The breakfast is very simple- packaged sweet rolls, OJ, fruit, granola bars, or cold cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Burbank

Close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only got the hotel to be close to the park. That is about the only good thing. The room had a bleach smell, the shower leaked and I had to hold the flush lever for a few seconds to flush everything in the toilet. The AC made the bed kind of damp. The site was more of a motel where the cars are located directly in front of the door. Swimming pool (9 feet deep) was in the middle of the parking lot. There was no jacuzzi or hot tub.Staff was average for a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from Anaheim

Surprisingly nice

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
As soon as I got to the hotel, I found the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to book my room a day earlier than I initially planned, and the receptionist handled it without a problem and we didn't need to switch rooms at all or even show up at the main office until the end of our trip. - I've seen different photos of the inn online, so I didn't know whether to expect an actual nice room or a shabby old room, and luckily it was surprisingly nice. The rooms have definitely been modernized, they were kept clean and it was a comfortable place to stay. The hotel's directly across the street from the Anaheim convention center which was perfect for us (after the Hilton and Marriott, I think it's the closest hotel to the convention center), and it's also a very short walk away from Disneyland, as well as two different Denny's which is the perfect place to eat, everyday. The hotel services are pretty standard, the rooms come with what you'd expect: cable TV, ironing board, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The Wi-Fi worked but I feel like some days it was being hogged by others in different rooms and wouldn't work very well. The free breakfast only last until 9:30 and isn't anything to talk about (cause I mean, Denny's), but I'd occasionally grab a muffin if I passed by. Also there was a pool and it looked fine, but I'm not a public pool person. All in all, it's a nice and relatively cheap hotel, only lacking the bells and whistles of an expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location !

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location !
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: Great location !
Great location. It is a very clean and pleasant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Salt Lake City

Perfect for family vacation to Disneyland

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't recommend it highly enough. The location, cleanliness, professional courtesy by staff, pristine swimming pool and rates/pricing allowed The Alpine Inn to far exceed our expectations. For a 1960's style motel, it has been kept up amazingly well. It's perfect for a stay near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center District. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Tremendous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from bay area

Walk to Disneyland

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Affordable, no frills motel