Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PhinHeadfrom Phoenix

Alpine Inn was perfect

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, family vacation from Phoenix to Disneyland, wife and 3 kids. Little one is only months old so all that was needed was a pack and play. Alpine provides free cold breakfast, coffee, milk and OJ. They also don't charge for parking as many of the motels/hotels near DL entrance see to charge. We spent all day at park for 4 consecutive days and all we needed was a clean place to sleep. We got that perfectly at a very inexpensive rate +free parking + free continental breakfast. We walked the 1/2 mile to the main entrance and explored all day. Plenty of restaurants (sit down or fast food variety) within a mile of the Alpine Inn. All the desk attendants were very nice, informative and cordial. We plan on staying here on all upcoming DL visits (provided they are not booked out). 5 stars, as I was not expecting personal concierge or the like, just a great located inexpensive clean room to sleep and get ready for the next days adventure. They do have a pool, but only saw 1 person in it, as we are from Phoenix and used to much higher temps and water temps. We came for 1 thing only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for visiting disneyland

Posted May 18, 2014
A close walk to the park. Clean and quiet. Perfect place to rest after a busy day at Disneyland .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robfrom henderson nevada

Location and clean

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and room was super clean. Do not expect any thing special here as there is noting. But location is great and room was super clean. The breakfast was so bad that they would do better to get rid of it if they are not going to upgrade it. Everything was prepackaged. For location I would stay there again, but not for the price paid. Spend a little more to get a nice pool, breakfast etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanafrom Sacramento

Comfortable room and friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My Only complaint was that it was a longer walk to disneyland than I had expected. Walking with my five year old it took 18 minutes, which isn't too bad but coupled with walking all day at the parks it was torture. Overall I would recommend but next time I will be staying closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbiefrom Glendale , AZ

Spring break @ Disneyland

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Our family has been coming here for about 15 years. I like the upgrades. Parking is tight , not many spaces but close to Disneyland and no need to drive. We parked and walked 2 days to the park and restaurants nearby. Free breakfast a plus .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wendyfrom N. Cal

Not a bad walk to Disney

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had four adults and three children in our group. We were able to get two connecting rooms. Rooms are straight forward and nothing too fancy. The rooms were clean and we could park for free right outside our room! The breakfast is nothing fancy and my vegan parents struggled to find much to eat but that was expected. The location is right across from the Convention Center and a 10 minute (.5 mile) walk to Disney. For the price, this is a great stay. Older hotel, but close to Disney's entrance, free parking, simple breakfast, clean, and a very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Wichita

Great Location and Clean

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for Convention Center and all Restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jfrom Sacramento, CA

Updated hotel within walking distance to Disney.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: bedding, flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, was able to buy D-land tickets from hotel.
Cons: more breakfast items, parking was tight but worked out.
Location: Disneyland, lots of restaurants
Staff was helpful and polite. Pleased with room updates. Walking distance to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seemed to have issues with consistent hot water in the shower. Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.