Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for drunks

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Cons: The smell, the dirt, the owner, and the steep driveway that you have to back into to open your car doors.
This hotel is completely misrepresented on Expedia.com by the owner. Four hours after booking this hotel, my husband drove by to find out it was a two story. We were on a family vacation with two young children so we called the hotel to see if they had a single level. They did not. We contacted Expedia and the owner of the hotel for help. The owner couldn't believe that we were uncomfortable in the two story with the young kids because she raised her family there. She told me that she has no issues saying she thinks my husband is out of line for thinking her advertising misrepresents her "hotel". She then hung up on me (first of two times so far). The house itself was disgustingly dirty. My daughter crawled around for 5 minutes while we unloaded our luggage. Her hands, knees, and feet were already gross. The dishwasher leaked, the air did not work and the "aromatherapy" soap was anything but. Maybe it was, we wouldn't know though because we had the remnants of the last patron's. There is a $60.00 cleaning fee. It's not noted anywhere, but according to the owner "every" place has this fee. When I asked her about it not being on Expedia, she told me it was. I called Expedia and asked them to point it out, they couldn't find it. They contacted her so they are now going to have it on Expedia. I asked her where it was on her site, again she told me it was there, it's not. In turn, she hung up on me. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but a bunch of drunk kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood near beach

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Served as a nice home base for a last minute family get away. Unit was nice since it had all we needed during our stay (towels, beach chairs, kitchen items), but could have been cleaner. Advertised wireless did not work entire time, yet likely allowed us to relax more. Close to quiet beach- would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by michelle

great location for a family getaway!

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accomodations were fine for a few days to a week or more stay. The owner was delightful and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great time. The rooms were comfortable and well stocked. The patio with the monster barbeque was great for outdoor cooking and leisure. A most enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Kentucky

March 2012

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Able to host a group of Marines returning from deployment & within walking distance to the beach.
Cons: Many stairs, stairs to the unit and then to the bedrooms.
The condo unit was just what was needed to welcome home my son and his friends from a deployment with the USMC. I was able to have 4 of the returning Marines stay with me comfortably. If I had any problems, someone came over and fixed it very quickly. The only thing missing was enough chairs for the kitchen table and some casserole dishes. One of the best things is that it was close to Camp Pendleton, so if the guys had to report in for duty it was a quick drive. Another highlight was the back patio with a grill and table so that weather permitting we ate outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Clemente

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Close to ghe beach, the kitchen saved us from going out all the time.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: it was perfect!
It was a great location and we had a great time. The cleanliness was not great but I have seen worst. I am not sure if I would recommend theis hotel, I would let them know that it was not perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

poor

Posted Jan 3, 2008
No electricity caused the old meat in the fridge to bleed out. Floors were dirty. Broken screens. Windows did not lock properly. No key when first arrived. Manager did not fix the bloody (literally)refridgerator while we were still there - over 2 days.