Ratings based on 4,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and price!

Posted May 6, 2015
I got a great deal on the room and it was the perfect location for us! The conceirge was awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from Disneyland.

Posted May 5, 2015
Very happy with our stay. Price and location were right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great value hotel near Disneyland

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price, location and proximity to Disneyland, comfort, great value.
Cons: Did not have shampoo toiletries
Location: Near Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center
This is a great value hotel that is within walking distance to Disneyland (about 1 mile). One negative is that it is not as close as some other Disney area hotels (if you plan to walk), but we ultimately chose this hotel because of the good reviews, price, and star rating. The walk is not too bad, the first half is on the main street and the second half you are on Disney property/Downtown Disney (so it does not seem as long) We only stayed one night but it was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. They do charge for parking but it is about the same if you paid at Disneyland. It probably takes the same time to walk from the hotel to Disneyland than park your car at the Disney parking lot and take the trolley to Disneyland entrance. We stayed in the room with 2 queen beds and it was a good sized room for a family of 4. They had standard toiletries except for shampoo (not sure if they forgot or not and we did not bother to ask the front desk as we had brought our own) so be prepared to bring your shampoo just in case. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Disneyland Basic

Posted May 4, 2015
Although the hotel was remodeled and looked nice online, it was only average. The beds were comfortable. The room was a good sized and could easily accommodate a larger family. The bathroom faucet was squeaky when it was turned on and off. There was noticeable mold on the ceiling above the shower. But the kicker was the pool being closed for a private party both Friday and Saturday afternoon. They did have an additional, much smaller adult pool that they allowed kids to swim in but it was very busy and had no spa. Close to Disney; easy walk. Additional $16 day to park; probably standard for the area. Daily resort fee too; nickle and dime:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Really great hotel for the price.

Posted May 4, 2015
Not a 4 star but a strong 3. Clean and nice facilities, great location and grounds and decent restaurant. Bed was a little lumpy but all in all a satisfactory experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Nice Hotel close to the parks

Posted May 4, 2015
We recently stayed at the Anabella Hotel for our recent Disney vacation and were pleased. The hotel was well kept from extiorior to interior as well a being rather close to the parks. It's about a 20 min walk to the park entrances as well as next to a shuttle bus station for a little more convience if desired. The only complaint I have for our stay was the fact that we had to pay $16 per night parking fee to have our car parked in their parking lot. When asking why the fees were placed, the gal at the front desk told us it's a common practice umong surrounding hotels because of the number of international guest that visit and don't use the parking so it wouldn't be "fair" to include a parking fee in their pricing. Which seems to me as unfair for those who are guest and need parking, but what do I know. Besides this minor complaint we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Fairly priced, clean, pleasant and great rooms.

Posted May 1, 2015
A great hotel near 'the park' and at a great rate. Big rooms, always clean and well maintained. Staff is always courteous, fast and pleasant. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel CA

Excellent location with great resort amenities.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I liked how close it was to both the Disneyland Parks and the Convention Center.
Cons: I wish there were a little more room in the Concierge room when the sofa sleeper is pulled out.
Location: You have the Disney Parks as well as being close to both the beach and San Diego area for other activities.
Although spending a short time at the hotel itself I was very happy with the accommodations and the hotel in general. I loved that the front desk was kind enough to upgrade my room type to make it more comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel just a few minute from Downtown Disney

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Room, location, hotel staff...
Cons: The walls were slightly thin but that's the same as most places. We weren't in the room much
Location: 5 minute walk from Downtown Disney
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed here to go to Disneyland after hearing how close it was and we weren't disappointed. It was a 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney so we never had to use any transit. The suite was clean and had a nice layout. We will be staying there again the next time we head down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to Disney

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The key card reader didn't work that well.
This hotel is within walking distance to disneyland. We found the room to be noisy as you can hear what's going on next to you and above you.