Ratings based on 3,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The benefits of the Annabella are 1) nice room configuration and comfortable beds for a family of 3 (king for the parents and double for teen), 2) comfortable walking distance to Disneyland and restaurants, and 3) a separate quiet pool for adults. Even better if 1) the air conditioning wasn't so loud and close to the king bed. Sleeping with open window would be nice if other ACs weren't so loud, 2) avoid the rubbery pancakes at the hotel restaurant Tangerine, and 3) the adults only pool area had a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shuttle stop and restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Disneyland, pretty grounds, decent restaurant, nice pool area.
Cons: It's very noisy. No soundproofing to speak of.
We enjoyed our stay at the Anabella. The concierge staff was especially friendly and helpful. The room was pretty nice, but small. We needed a cot and it was an additional fee per night. The pool area was really nice, and the poolside service, BBQ, and late-night Dive-In movie were nice touches. They also have a quiet pool for people over 18. The on-site restaurant was nice, but a bit pricey for the quality of food you get—the shrimp salad is great, though! And the mimosas were delicious. If you don't want to take a shuttle, it's about a 20-minute walk to the front gate at Disneyland. No problem for us, but does tack on to your walking mileage if you're not used to being on your feet all day. I'd recommend this place to anyone going to Disneyland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel, perfect for visiting Disneyland. Not a bad walk to the gates. The room was very comfortable and a/c worked very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Tiny room and pay for parking?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was nice but very small. The bed was less than a foot from the outside wall, which made it feel like we were camping with other guests walking by our window. Why do the hotels with the worst parking conditions always charge for it? Convenient location though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Walking distance to Disneyland, nice and clean room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
High ratings from me because the price. Perfect location just down the block (easy short walk) to Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

A walk to the park

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful, clean, feather top bedding, quiet. Hotel staff great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel that is away from the crowds but still within walking distance to disneyland if you are healthy. Shower didn't drain well but they said they would fix that. Otherwise a very nice experience. We would not hesitate to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Our kids baseball team was in town for a tournament so we stayed the night. Kids played in the pool and then we walked to Downtown Disney for a great evening. The rooms were big and comfortable; service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Walk to Disney

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Larger pool area
We like to stay in the rooms downstairs with the hardwood floors. The upstairs rooms are carpeted and triggers my allergies. It's location is an easy walk to Disneyland. The pool area ia quite small.