Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, Co

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: I wish check-in was earlier
Location: Disneyland
Very happy with this hotel. Very convenient and easy to get in and out of the Disney parks, even with little kids. Facility was clean and staff friendly. Would stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Loves how close it was to the Disney parks. Only a 5 minute walk. Plenty of food options close by also, which came in handy since we didn't have a car. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a Disney vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I have stayed at the Camelot for four of my Disney visits. It provides the amount of comfort needed for the short amount of time spent in the room. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy enough. Perfect distance from Disneyland and it's great to have the McDonalds right beside you. Only downfall for me is the paper thin walls. Can hear everything and everyone passing by your room. Will definitely continue to stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Disneyland and many restaurants.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the idea of the family suite, but it needed TWO bathrooms!!! Free wifi!! My grandchildren were thrilled.
Cons: We needed accessible bathrooms and none were available. I thought I made that arrangement, but none of the three who needed them, got one.
Location: I chose this motel because it was directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland.
The family suite is a good idea but you need two bathrooms. It might make more sense to book two rooms. Many restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff error when we checked in instead of calling me they locked us out of the room they did not call us give a message on the in room phone or take the up grade payment out of the credit card I gave at time of check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It is all about proximity.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs a face lift.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from Disney. IHOP, Denny's, McDonald's, some kids buffet and a pizza place were all a short walk away.
The hotel is right across the street from the entrance to Disney. Hotel was in decent shape, but it could definitely use a refresh. 2 kids and 2 adults shared a king bed and a pull out sofa. The pull out was probably from the 80's or 90's. I did like how our room had a flat screen TV, fridge, and a microwave. There were some rust stains on the tub. Overall the place was not dirty, but not what I would consider new and clean like some hotels are. The pool was on the small side, but I liked that it was only 3.5 feet deep, so kids could play without a parent having to be in the pool too. The parking was a little bit tight on a Saturday night, and on the expensive side in my opinion. You have to pay ~$10 for night parking and ~$14 for day parking. We were there for less than 24 hours, but were saddled with over $24 in parking fees. Employees of the property that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. After we had checked out and we returned from the park, our little one had to use the bathroom. It was locked and you needed a room key to open it. The front office was friendly and provided the key to us even though we checked out a few hours before. Unfortunately, the bathroom was out of toilet paper and toilet seat covers. That basically sums up the hotel, for every positive, there is a negative to balance it out. Of course the only thing that really matters is that it is right across the street from both Disney properties. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to disneyland

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: very close to Disneyland and restruants.
nice hotel , parking is a issue took awhile to get our car from the valet. overall good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

The perfect Disneyland location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland, swimming pool onsite, super friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and laundry on site.
Location: Across the road from Disneyland, public transport and convenience stores.
Our family had 6 nights at this very convenient hotel. Staff were very helpful and able to provide access to a room even though we arrived earlier than planned. The staff were knowledgeable about local attractions, tours etc. Short stroll across the street to Disneyland. Hotel is near bus stop for Lux tours pickup and other local bus services. Near to convenience stores and restaurants. Hotel also had Laundry facilities which was perfect when travelling with children. We realised we had not booked enough nights and needed an extra night, staff were very helpful and arranged the extra night without needing to relocate rooms.. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Not hugely spacious but with Disneyland across the road who stays in the hotel! Great view of the Disney fireworks at night. I would go back there without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellingham Wa.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, and roomy. Letting us have a extra hour for ck. out because of our flight times. The fridge and microwave were a big help. Thanks
Cons: Note paper and pen in rooms to use.
Location: very close to Disneyland which was our destination, nothing on the website that was said wasn't true. We got exactly what we expected.
Very enjoyable! exactly what we expected, not let down in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Position, space, cleanliness
Location: Handy to disneyland. Taxi to shopping
Very handy in walking distance to Disney land. Helpful staff.